Help with some gardening and maintenance and teach me languages in San Martín de los Andes, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. I am a professional photographer. I also have a photography school in this wonderful town, San Martín de los Andes. I also have two houses for tourist rent in high season and in low season I share it in different ways. My friends come from Buenos Aires and I have been hosting on a different site for 10 years. At the moment I live alone and I have no children.

    hola. soy fotógrafo profesional. ademas tengo una escuela de fotografía en este maravilloso pueblo en el que vivo San Martín de los Andes
    Además tengo dos casas para renta turística en temporada alta y en temporada baja la comparto de diferentes maneras. Vienen mis amigos de Buenos Aires y soy anfitrión hace 10 años de otra pagina.
    En estos momentos vivo solo y no tengo hijos.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    stay at home receive all 4 meals
    learn photography

    hospedarse en la casa
    recibir las 4 comidas
    aprender fotografia

  • Help

    Help

    There are times when it is difficult to get help with the garden and the general exterior maintenance of the houses. The houses are made of sheet metal and not much maintenance is necessary, but the openings are made of wood and year after year, we sand them very softly and give them 2 hands to impregnate you for wood. Other times we need to repair the wooden contentions, since it is a stepped terrain and these containments serve to support the land of the terraces that are small. In addition, although I speak a little English, I would like to deepen and practice that language more, as well as learn Italian and Portuguese. So in addition to exchanging for some gardening and maintenance work I can exchange for language classes.

    Hay veces que se complica conseguir personal para el jardín y el mantenimiento general exterior de las casas.
    Las casas son de chapa y no es necesario mucho mantenimiento, pero las aberturas son de madera y año tras año, las lijamos muy suaves y les damos 2 manos de impregnarte para maderas.
    Otras veces necesitamos reparar las contenciones de madera, ya que es un terreno escalonado y estas contenciones sirven para sostener la tierra de las terrazas que son pequeñas.
    Ademas si bien se hablar un poco de ingles me gustaría profundizar y practicar mas ese idioma, como así también aprender italiano y portugués. Así que ademas de intercambiar por algunos trabajos de jardinería y mantenimiento puedo intercambiar por clases de idiomas.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    español ingles

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    large houses fully equipped with washing machines and the whole house has large windows to the mountain

    casas grandes completamente equipada hasta con lavarropas y todo
    la casa tiene grandes ventanales hacia la montaña

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    San Martín de los Andes is a magnificent place for trekking, navigation, Mountain Bike, photography, outdoor recreation, enjoy good meals and Patagonian beers

    San Martín de los Andes es un magnifico lugar para trekking, navegación, Mountain Bike, fotografía, esparcimiento al aire libre, disfrutar de buenas comidas y cervezas patagónicas

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 527555867127