Be part of a new holistic development in Baja California, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 350 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    384

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Gaby and hopefully I'll be your next host.

    I am about to begin my 7th year building this project and it is now ready for the world to visit.

    I used to live the luxury lifestyle. I had EVERYTHING, a successful business, an amazing family, a great husband and after many years of living that way, I realized that I felt alone, without love. Once I discovered that I did not know myself, I embarked on a path toward self-realization and self-love.

    This house "is the result of this journey and service that I want to give to the local community and the world. I would like to invite you to come and leave a mark on the house.

    You have the open house for any project that you would like to start and finish for any future visitor.

    I might also need a hand for a few things to keep the house clean, but it doesn't take that long.

    For Spring / Summer 2021 we are looking for the following skills for many projects:

    - Construction / carpentry
    - Someone who can operate a sewing machine.
    - Acoustic musicians
    - Interested in gardening
    - Can you paint / paint art?
    - Do you know how to massage? We have a SPA booth that you can use to tip.

    We try to welcome visitors with a dedicated interest in holistic realism, Yoga, Meditation, Self-Improvement, who are not afraid to try to learn new skills or people who are strong and like to sweat.

    Well, not everything is like that ...

    Also, I need a home attendant who can help me with cleaning (washing dishes, washing clothes, keeping the kitchen clean, mopping, DIY sites).

    What will you get by coming here?

    So that you can make the most of this experience, it would be helpful if you could speak and understand Spanish because I do not speak or write it (I had one of my students write this to me), however, we offer multiple workshops for the community, I could take all the workshops for free and our weekly book meeting for 'A Course in Miracles' and much more.

    Email me with questions about your possible stay. I hope you choose us for your next stay.

    Thank you



    Hola, soy Gaby y con suerte, seré tu próxima anfitriona.

    Estoy a punto de comenzar mi septimo año en la construcción de este proyecto y ahora está listo para que el mundo lo visite.

    Solía ​​vivir el estilo de vida de lujo. Lo tenía TODO, un negocio exitoso, una familia increíble, un gran esposo y después de muchos años de vivir de esa manera, me di cuenta de que me sentía sola, sin amor. Una vez que descubrí que no me conocía a mí mismo, me embarqué en un camino hacia la autor realización y el amor por uno mismo.

    Esta casa "es el resultado de este viaje y servicio que quiero dar a la comunidad local y al mundo. Me gustaría invitarlos a venir y dejar una huella en la casa.

    Tienes la casa abierta para cualquier proyecto que te gustaría iniciar y terminar para cualquier futuro visitante.

    También podría necesitar una mano para algunas cosas para que la casa se mantenga limpia, pero no me lleva tanto tiempo.

    Para la primavera / verano de 2021 buscamos las siguientes habilidades para muchos proyectos:

    - Construcción / carpintería
    - Alguien que pueda manejar una máquina de coser.
    - Músicos acústicos
    - Interesado en jardinería
    - ¿Sabes pintar / pintar arte?
    - ¿Sabes cómo dar masajes? Tenemos una cabina de SPA que puedes usar para dar propina.

    Tratamos de recibir visitantes con un interés dedicado en el realismo holístico, el Yoga, la Meditación, la Superación Personal, que no tengan miedo de intentar aprender nuevas habilidades o personas que sean fuertes y les guste sudar.

    Bueno, no todo es así ...

    Además, necesito un asistente en casa que pueda ayudarme con la limpieza (lavar los platos, lavar la ropa, mantener la cocina limpia, trapear, las obras).

    ¿Qué obtendrás al venir aquí?

    Para que puedas aprovechar al máximo esta experiencia, sería de gran ayuda que pudieras hablar y entender español porque yo no lo hablo ni escribo (tuve uno de mis alumnos para que me escribiera esto), sin embargo, ofrecemos múltiples talleres para la comunidad, podría tomar todos los talleres de forma gratuita y nuestra reunión semanal de libros para 'Un curso de milagros' y mucho más.

    Envíeme un correo electrónico con preguntas sobre su posible estadía. Espero que nos elija para su próxima estadía.

    Gracias

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers will benefit from all the workshops that I provide to the local community such as;

    Healthy eating
    Workout routines
    Life Coaching
    Attend to any of my workshops for free (Course of Miracles, Organic Topicals, Self-developing Workshops etc.)

  • Help

    Help

    I'm currently looking for two Workawayers (couple or individuals) who can help me out with the following...

    > Suitable for females due to living arrangements but not necessary for only these skills:

    - Help me with daily tasks in keeping the place tidy up.
    - Help me out with regular house cleaning (Wash the dishes, broom the place, mop, etc.) nothing crazy.
    - You can also help me out with painting the house or do some art activities with me.
    - Let me know if you have any other skills.

    > Suitable for Male but not necessary looking for these skills (Carpenters or Gardening):

    If you have experience in carpentry, gardening, art painting this would be ideal for you.

    Current Developments are:
    - Developing a rental Room
    - Fixing up Garden

    What can I offer:

    I do multiple workshops such as:

    - NLP (Neuro-Linguistic Programming)
    - I run a weekly Course of Miracles
    - Yoga Classes
    - Personal Development
    and more

    We offer many workshops and you'll be able to take all of them, however, for you to fully experience my workshops and my teachings I need you to either be bilingual in Spanish or be able to understand it enough because I don't speak English at all and I cannot promise you a learning experience if I cannot communicate the knowledge properly.


    Hope we meet you soon

    Gaby

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll be staying upstairs where the future rental room will be.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many places to go from this vital location we can ride to the beach, Rosarito beach and take a tour sometime.
    Tijuana is a 20 minute drive to downtown with amazing food, beer and touristy areas to visit.
    Rosarito Beach is a 15 minute drive to the beach and the downtown area as well with many places to visit.

    There's also the famous Valle de Guadalupe Vineyards (45 min drive) is a MUST visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have parking space available on the street.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum of 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 525841515892