Help on a raspberry farm and learn about the local way of life near Pucon, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an older woman with a small raspberry farm, which I work. I really enjoy cooking and making jams with the things I harvest from my farm. At this time I need a lot of help to harvest the fruits I have.

    Soy una mujer mayor con una pequeña granja de frambuesas, la cual trabajo para vivir. Me gusto mucho cocinar y hacer mermeladas con las cosas que cosecho de mi granja. En este tiempo necesito mucha ayuda para poder cosechar las frutas que tengo.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers will be able to see the way of life of the countryside in the araucania region in a very beautiful setting. They can also learn how to cook local dishes.

    Los voluntarios podran ver la forma de vida del campo en la region de la araucania en un entorno muy lindo. Tambien pueden aprender a cocinar platos locales.

  • Help

    Help

    The main aid will be harvesting raspberries and helping with minor gardening (cut grass, branches etc)

    La principal ayuda sera cosechando frambuesas y ayudando con jardineria menor (cortar pasto, ramas et9

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with beds and private bathroom for volunteers

    Dormitorio con camas y baño privado para los voluntarios

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The farm is near Pucon and Villarrica. Both are places very famous for their beauty and proximity to the volcano village so the volunteers can go for a walk to these places and know more about this beautiful place in Chile.

    La granja esta cerca de Pucon y villarrica. Ambos son lugares muy famosos por su belleza y cercanía al volcan villarrica por lo que los voluntarios pueden ir de paseo a estos lugares y conocer mas sobre este hermoso lugar en chile.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 524197391736