Help out around a beautiful House near Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 101 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/07/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Wonderful house with acre of bush land, walking distance to river and swim spots needs a helper to give a hand with small jobs around property. Only half hour drive from Melbourne cbd...but you wouldnt know as Warrandyte is in the bush! With incredible nature and birds and kangaroos!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can see kangaroos and kookaburras and all sorts of Wild life here. Live with friendly local. Only short walk to river and gorgeous swim spots! And all this only around half hour drive from Melbourne cbd!

  • Help

    Help

    Currently need someone to come and help with renovation jobs and a heap of tidying up. The yard is a mess and need someone to help clean it. Some lifting required. Other Jobs too. Our beautiful husky needs to be walked twice a day. Some cleaning and house duties around house needed. Etc. Experience preferable but not necessary..thou a willingness to work is appreciated. If you could shop for food etc and cook that would be a bonus.

    I do have rooms available but sometimes they fill up, so please let me know in your reply if you are happy to camp out, it is lovely spot with lots of trees and I have all camping gear for you.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room inside house or camping optional in property. Kitchen, Shower and toilet included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Walk to river. Canoe down river. Walk in nature. See kangaroos and other Australian animals and birds. Lovely place to visit. Half hour drive from Melbourne cbd.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 523788686721