Volunteer near Coin in Malaga in a beautiful valley.

Country

Spain

updated   Last minute

Favourited 175 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Christie and my partner is David, and we live in a beautiful valley in the countryside on the outskirts of a town named Coin in Malaga. Our home is a special old cortijo, partly renovated, and we happily share it with quite a few animals, (our tribe), namely, cats, dogs, pot-bellied pig, goats, and a giant turtle which make up part of our family. We are now booking for the 2020 season. We are looking for house keeping help along with lots of help around the large garden, weeding and planting,with lots of painting and some minor building repair work. If you love animals (very important!), and think that you would be happy in a country environment then please contact us. We would be very grateful for people with professional skills in building and gardening work. Please specify any dietary requirements as we are not vegetarians, we don't eat much meat, but some. We would also appreciate non-smokers. And do to the amount of animals living with close each other we do not allow pets.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A little information on us :David is a wonderful man that has more knowledge stored in his head then should be allowed. I am a healer, craniosacral therapist/sculptor/painter. We work hard, not just in what we do but also around this amazing home, but we also know when and how to enjoy life too. We do our best to keep the balance right, we don't always succeed, but we notice if things aren't quite as they could be and always address the situation. We have this amazing place which needs more than two pairs of hands can manage, but it also has heart and soul, and we would like to bring the heart and soul out to it's maximum and create a wonderful retreat for people to come and heal, paint, write........just be...... we have a vision for this place. It will take time, but then anything that is worth anything does.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who can help us with gardening, painting and possibly repair of fences around the perimeter of our land. Some help in the house and cooking skills would also be appreciated, although I like to cook also, to have someone who is happy to cook sometimes and help with general housework would be appreciated.
    At this moment we need help with painting and crack filling, with lots of gardening. House keeping and animal care is always needed.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and some Spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We do not allow smoking in the house. We have good wifi and a beautiful pool. You would have a choice of the double bedroom with en-suite bathroom, or the queen size bed with patio doors to the pool with semi privet attached bath. which we would obviously expect to be maintained to the high standard of cleanliness that you will find it in. We have a lovely home but you must be comfortable with animals, as they rule the house and gardens....sometimes!!! So respect for us, our animals and home is essential, and if you can live with that, we will make a fantastic team!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We work hard, but we eat good food and we have a beautiful pool to swim in when you would like a break. Our views are stunning and we can easily drive into town in 10 mins, the beach is approximately 40 mins away, and there are some beautiful lakes which we like to swim in from time to time, also approximately 40-50 mins away. We have a river at the bottom of our land which you can access by walking along the track, and there is always plenty to do and see if you have the inclination to leave this place. Most people (friends) are quite content to stay here funnily enough!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day for five days per week, one week to begin with but the option to stay on if we get on is a great possibility!



Host ref number: 522852194151