Help us with English and dog-walking in Eichgraben, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 284 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    840

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    52.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my Name is Christine I'm 53 years old I have one daughter her Name is Imogen she is 19 years old, she lives in Vienna but she is very often in Eichgraben ( the village where u will live). We have two lovely dogs and one red host cat . We live in the Vienna woods and I work at the technical University in Vienna, at the insitute of art and design (for architects). So I´m quiet busy in this job... During the week I am occupied with work most of the time. So your main tasks would be looking after the dogs and having conversations with Imogen. Imogen allready got very independent... meeting her friends... working.. living her life. We have a nice garden with a swimmingpool and we love to meet new people. We are about 30 kilometers outside of the Center of Vienna. We have one small host house with a privat kitchen (but you can always eat with us) and a privat bath.My sister lives next to us in the same garden... but she is working in Germany so most of the week she is away for work.

    *** hi there here is Imogen :)
    Hope u r doing good^
    I’m looking for someone to practice my French :)
    U can also stay a few days at my place in Vienna
    Very excited to meet u!:)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    It would be perfect when they would help us in the house and in the garden. We need a Workawayer who would take a walk with our two loveley dogs and to talk english with my daugther Imogen in the afternoon. And talk with Imogen in French.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a little host house. With a little kitchen a little bathroom and a little livingroom and two small bedrooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    it is possible to walk a lot in the area nearby... go by train to Vienna... some hosts went for two days to Budapest or Bratislava...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 521158147751