Animal loving musicians in Trowbridge UK - urgent position.

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 324 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *for early July to mid September

    We are a family living in a village near the Kennet and Avon canal in Wiltshire. We have 2 grown up sons who have moved away and a 5 year old boy and 12 year old daughter. We are animal lovers, we have 3 rescue dogs and 3 cats.
    Music is a massive part of our life, we play in a band and there's normally someone playing an instrument in the house, and jam sessions happen with great frequency!
    We are 10 miles from Bath, with good transport links to Bristol. Bradford on Avon is a short bike ride along the canal towpath.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very happy to help with English language skills, we had AuPairs for many years and always enjoyed helping them to polish their written and spoken English.
    We'd also love it if you'd like to spend some time teaching the kids your language.
    If you already play an instrument, there will be many opportunities to play (or sing) and if you don't we'd be happy to teach you to play one.

  • Help

    Help

    We'd like someone to come and stay with us primarily to look after our animals whilst we are working away at festivals and would love someone to build a friendship with our dogs, walk and feed them whilst we are away. As you will be on your own in the house for a significant period of time, this placement really suits someone who is happy to keep themselves busy / amused. In addition to that, we have several home improvement tasks both inside and out that we would like help with, so if you fancy a bit of gardening or woodwork - great!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish (Not fluent)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a 5 bedroom house, you will have your own room with shared use of all the facilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You’ll have lots of time to explore the local area... Bath and Bristol are vibrant cities with great music scenes.
    If you enjoy cycling we can loan you a bicycle to explore the local area, rides along the Kennet and Avon Canal are particularly lovely in the summer months.
    We enjoy cooking for friends and are for the main part vegetarians.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nick and Lu playing with their band
Liv, Lyra Dog and Nick



Host ref number: 517689556788