Two young folks looking for help with gardening in the Blue Mountains. Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/08/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come join a young fun group of individuals as we work together to fix up a house in Woodford, part of the Blue Mountains!

    Description:
    The recent tenant has just moved out so we are taking advantage of this time to freshen up the house and surrounding property. There is the main house as well as a shed that we are looking to give some life to and flip into a tiny home that will be available for rent. Currently, our main priority is fixing up the gardens which includes weeding/clearing vegetation, planting and mulching.

    Who we are!?

    Will (25): The owner of the property, just finished school and is now working on many fun projects and travelling in between. Most of his time will be spent in Sydney but will be travelling to and from to come check out/ help out on the property.

    Marina (26): A Workaway from Canada who has become close friends with Will and his housemates while doing her first Workaway in Sydney and enjoyed it so much, decided to stay and help out on this project!

    I (Marina) will be staying on the property with whoever else decides to join me. The work will be about three hours a day in exchange for accommodation. It will be up to you to buy your own food but I am happy to make some meals together :)

    We are both fun, friendly, and creative people who love to be outdoors, go on adventures and surround ourselves with like minded people!

    Who we are looking for:

    We are looking for one or two other individuals who like to be out in the garden with nature. If you have a love for fixing up homes, reno and decor that's a bonus! :D

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There will be lots to explore on your off time! Woodford is a village in the Blue Mountains in New South Wales, Australia, approximately 90 kilometres west of Sydney. Its elevation is 609 metres above sea level. It is situated on the Great Western Highway and has a railway station on the Main Western railway line served by NSW TrainLink's Blue Mountains services.

  • Help

    Help

    Tasks:

    The Main House:
    Clean the house inside out and make it ready for the next new tenant

    Gardens:
    Clearing vegetation, planting and mulching

    Shed:
    Cleaning shed inside out
    Decor

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a room inside the main house (shared if there is more than one Workaway at a time). It will be super basic with just a mattress and bedding and a dresser. There is no Wi-fi but there is service. I recommend purchasing the 30GB for $30 from Telsta and you should be more than fine :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Woodford is an ideal place for mountain bike riding or for the walking enthusiast!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day 5 days (no food)


Host ref number: 517613515251