Experience helping in a contemporary Italian art gallery and help a family learn German an English near Naples, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 347 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    4990

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three. I am a Gallerist, and I have two children aged 16 and 13. As a family we like the outdoor activities, especially on the beach where we go quite often near our city. We are no-smokers and we own a dog.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could make a practical experience of the work done in an art gallery in all its aspects.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    I own a contemporary art gallery and I would like somebody who could help with the artworks archive and the web site development. I am also learning German since I am willing to open a branch of the gallery in Berlin, therefore a german-speaking traveller would be welcomed.
    My children are also studying English, therefore any English-speaking traveller would be welcomed.
    I travel often to Germany so the workawayer might have to take care of the kids for 3-5 days in a row. Since they are 13 and 16 they are quite independent and they go to school alone, so they just need someone to assist them in food preparation and to control generally that everything is fine.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can accomodate the workawayer in a personal room about 15 sq meters big, bright and with a working desk. I also offer a personal bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Naples, which is a very alive southern Italian, Mediterranean city full of historical and cultural places to visit, but also leisure and sport activities to do. We live in the very center of the city near to all the main public transportation, shopping areas and near to the port connecting the city to the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 517528586729