Help me with my Beer Garden in Huaraz - Perú

Country

Peru

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/03/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family, we live in a cozy apartment in a very safe area of Lima, San Borja. We like to share and learn new cultures. We believe in caring for the environment, social inclusion, and values.

    In our neighborhood you can walk, ride bicibleta, enjoy shopping, or mobilizarce in the metro, there is a wide variety of restaurants from all cuisines in the world.

    We like to cook, enjoy meetings and good conversations. We like learning new recipes and sharing our delicious Peruvian cuisine.

    We have a YouTube channel where we cook Peruvian food during our trips:

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Staying in our house will allow you to be in a very accessible area of Lima, a few blocks from the subway, shopping centers, restaurants, sports complexes, and more.

    We are a young couple, we work at home, so we can guide you through Lima, we have a small garden with barbecue, where we usually organize many lunches and dinners for friends.

    We like to receive people from other cultures, and that they learn from our community such as: Arts, music, cooking, ecology, agriculture and politics.

    We need to reinforce our English and start French, so 2 hours a day we want to talk and learn grammar. The schedule is varied because we work in different hours, that we would agree. The rest of the day are free to enjoy the house and the city.

  • Help

    Help

    We are reforming our garden and barbecue area, so we need hands in carpentry and decoration.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have a room available with a bunk, for 2 people.

    Normally, we cook a dinner or lunch and share it with our guests.

    The workaways must do the same on a different day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lima is the gastronomic capital of Latin America, so any time is appropriate to enjoy it. We know the Good and Cheap Good places to do it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 516984344526