Adventurous Couple looking for an Adventurous Buddy and Volunteer in Las Vegas, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 350 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola! Hello! Hallo! We are an amiable couple, Michael and Severa. Michael, age 51, is originally from Germany and has lived in the U.S. for over 20 years. Severa, age 29, is a U.S. citizen with Mexican ancestry. We only accept one Workawayer at a time, no couples. We have no children and have two dogs.

    The project:
    We recently moved to our new house in Las Vegas. The "new" house is about 50 years old. It needs some fixing and modernizing. We already completed the kitchen and laundry room but many more areas could use some work. Someone who can clean and help organize would be sufficient. Michael will do most of the work and Sevy is busy with school so we really have the need for someone to assist with daily tasks like cleaning, preparing meals and maybe walk the dogs.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Language practise, cultural exposure, outdoor activities, domestic travel.

  • Help

    Help

    We require a 1 months minimum stay up to 6 months. Would be as follows:
    Cooking, shopping, sweeping and mopping floors, and washing dishes. We may have extra projects for you to do as well. Another duty we ask of our helper is to walk our dogs sometimes.
    We cook and eat relatively healthy with all meals prepared from scratch. We prefer to share our meals together with our guests. Most if not all meals are plant based. We still slip sometimes mostly when away from home but a vegetarian or vegan helper is prefered. We are eager to learn from you new dishes!

    Si solo hablas español no hay problema!
    El trabajo requiere ayudar con las tareas del hogar como cocinar (me gustan la comida vegetarian/vegan), hacer la limpieza, ayudar con el jardín, etc., este trabajo requiere no más de 2 a 4 horas al día.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish (both), German (him)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room and bath room. We do provide Wi-Fi access, can provide a laptop if needed and even a cellular phone if that is what you need. We have a small scooter you can borrow to hit town on your own.

    Se ofrece un cuarto propio con baño y celular para poder comunicarnos y si También se ofrece un computador y Wifi en los perímetros de la casa.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is unfortunately not near to the main attractions of Las Vegas. The main areas are about 15-20 minutes away by car, and an hour away using public transit. We have a scooter available for guests to use as well. We can also provide transportation by giving you a ride to places you want to see. There is a car available for use IF you can demonstrate you are a safe and capable driver. This last part is not a promise. You must demonstrate you can drive well before you can drive our car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-4 daily (max 5 days/20hours/week)

Just 20 minutes from home you can hike and even see some snow in winter!
Almost every week we head outdoors
Campfire on the Colorado River with Jever
This is Severa
Jever our puppy. She is not allowed in the house but does join us on most excursions.
We like sailing, boating, diving and generally everything on the water.





Host ref number: 516765571716