Share your culture and music in the countryside of Izmir, Turkey

Country

Turkey

updated  

Favourited 129 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello every1,

    My Name is Salih, I'm music producer, drummer and sound therapist. I lived 15 years in İstanbul and decided to move to country side (west of Turkey), at the mountain here for develop myself about farming, music, self-improvement and understand the mother nature.

    Here I live alone and i have a mountain house next to the village. Growing vegetables and producing electronic music under the genre of ''braindance and idm''

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    -Turkish culture,
    -Turkish farming culture,
    -experience music therapy and build instruments.
    -live at the mountain and small turkish village.
    -permaculture,
    -farming.

  • Help

    Help

    I moved to a new land at an altitude of 770 meters and surrounded by chestnut forests. This place is pretty untouched and now I just built my own house. I need help with landscaping, tree maintenance, wall and fence construction, creating new paths and making the land even more livable.

    I can also share what I know about music therapy and music production. I am looking for volunteers who will experience together to build a sustainable life where natural life and art meet.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can share my house or you can stay in your own tent.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    -discover the mountain,
    -sea is 1 hour faraway for swim,
    -discover the town (Tire) is very beautiful and rich culture, unspoilted area.
    -the villiage is near to Ephesus (Selcuk) . Around this area, a lot of antique places.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 516612955824