Gardening and help around the house with a happy family! Quebec, Canada



Favourited 164 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Join now to contact this host

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    I am a herbalist naturopath, a therapist in holistic, energetic & chamanic hypnosis & a tribal belly dance ( lots of shows during summer). I am a moon dancer & life has a lot of sacred moments. My boyfriend is a teacher, together we have 7 kids from 9 to 23 years old. We now live with 2 kids, sometimes all of them are here at the same time but this is getting more rare now, the older ones have there own places.

    We are very connected with nature, vegetarians, conscious. the house is very trippy, I've been here for 21 years now, we actually live in a magic valley...We have different type of gardens, some are permacultural, others are autofertile. We really love life & think that everything has fabulous connections.
    We are very easy going & we like to having fun once in a while.

    I own a herbal shop since 2014.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak french, english, partly spanish & some abenaki, we live by voluntary simplicity & believe that we can work thing out to be more sufficient. Chamanism is part of my daily life, living here for a moment can open up to this kind of living. The kids are fun to be with, we have a nice, big family. Everyone enjoy each other. Music, dance, creations are part of our daily life. Herbalism is a way of living. Ones will experience different medecines that we carry here.
    We will keep 11 beehouses on the land this summer for 10 different families, this project ( J'adopte une ruche) will be very interesting.

  • Help


    Gardening is mostly everyday chore... Taking care of the gardens, watering, cleaning. Some plants transformations & products that you can learn to do here with healing herbs.
    Beside the gardens, help in the house can be ask too ( cooking & other). Taking care of the hens when we are away.
    Harvesting the herbal garden & learn about it!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French & english a bit of spanish & abenaki

  • Accommodation


    We have 1 confortable room with a double size bed for our main worker. Access to the full house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in small village that has is little Coop café bistrot & very nice people here. The town to get fuel & food is at 10 minutes of drive, we go around often for food or other things. River, dears, bears, owls, coyotes & nature!!! You will get to work here with me & Olivier & sometimes having fun with the kids. Walks in woods, meet openminded people from the village, fiestas with us here, in the village & around or calm & precious time at the Magic Valley.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 to 5 hours, sometimes 3 depending of the weather etc..

Me & Olivier

Host ref number: 515799595468