Help me around the house and explore Conero Riviera, Sirolo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    59.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm Marina and I'm 59 years old. I live in a large country house with a big garden, together with my two lovely cats and my old puppy Lilly. I'm mostly a vegetarian, but you can eat whatever you want. My house is extremely large and my garden is rich with flowers and fruit trees. There are also a lawn and a small vegetable garden. I live in the proximity of Sirolo, a nice seaside town on the Conero Riviera (Adriatic Sea). This location is really beautiful and you can find beaches for every taste, from those who like sunbathing in a relaxed atmosphere to the most adventurous types, who love to hike and enjoy wild nature.
    In summer, the town and the beaches are full of tourists and there's a lot of fun (events, concerts, country fairs, markets, nightlife, clubs, bars, etc.). On the contrary, during the cold season there aren't many people, but the beauty of the place is still intact.
    I'm looking for a young girl who can help me with gardening (watering the lawn, the flowers, the vegetable garden), cleaning tables, beach chairs, sidewalk), some housekeeping, light daily chores and other small tasks. You would be busy 4 hours/day, 5 days/week (Sunday and another weekday free).
    There's a mountain bike that she can use to move around.
    I offer accomodation in a private single room with a bathroom shared with me.
    Smoking is allowed outside.
    You will be welcomed in a very familiar and casual setting. Please keep in mind that my English is basic, but I'd be more than happy to improve my language skills.
    I hope to see you soon!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Conero Riviera is an unforgettable experience and a great opportunity to live the life of real Italy.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, help around the house, animal care and small chores (going to the bakery store or the supermarket every once in a while).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I have a basic knowledge of the English language, but I'd love to improve my skills. Obviously, I welcome anyone interested in learning Italian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room.
    Bathroom shared with host.
    I provide food and accomodation.
    Wi-Fi available
    Smoking allowed outside

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wi-Fi available

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 112756489667