Family life helping with kids and some farm tasks in Niederösterreich, Austria



Favourited 7 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We are a lovely family with 4 little childrens, we love our life and travel a lot around the world. We "homeschool" our Childrens 50/50 and love to share time together as much as possible. I´m Manfred, 41years old, love to make sport (Kitesurfing, Running, Fitness, Yoga) and meditation, i love to read and love to take care about my plants on my little farm. I´m a passionated Seaplane Pilot and try to find out a way how it´s possible to fly 6 Months per Year in Alaska with my family around me. Yvonne is our head of family - she loves to be mother 100% and additionaly build up our online Business for "income anywhere) where we like to inspire other humans how family life could be fantastic if you focus on Truth, Simplicity and Love and making dreams come true. We both love to be parents, we enjoy the lonelyness of our Summerhouse in Eichgraben and also the little City Life in Klagenfurt/Carinthia during Part Time School Life in a beautiful environement of other homeschool family´s. For summertime we are at our landhouse in the middle of the nature getting inspiration for our online Business and working on our little Farm.

    I´m working as a firefighter in Vienna every second day and my wife yvonne would be glad if she has a little support at home with household, cooking, and the childrens. For both of us it would be amazing if you can support us with our farmwork.

    Our Childrens´s Julia 9 years...she likes to do horseriding, paint pictures and plays most of the time with her Sister Lina (7 years, she likes to learn, playing puzzle and drawing pictures as well) Our little Sun Timon 4 years likes to run around in the garden, likes to cook in his playing kitchen and likes to jump in the pool as often as possible. Number 4 is our little Baby Tom - he likes to share time with Yvonne the whole day.

    We are "Flexitarian" most of the time we eat food without meet but nothing´s strictly - we enjoy good, fresh, healthy evening time we like to sit outside in the Garden for BBQ and watch the stars above us.

    We are looking for a Win-Win situation - that if you can help us - we can help you show around Austria, take you with us for day trips - Vienna Sightseeing or even for longer trips if theres is time to do so. Just tell us what you want to do and we will figure out how it´s possible.

    We are looking for someone who could start right now for a short period, on the other side we are also looking for someone long-term to go with Yvonne and the childrens to Klagenfurt/Carinthia support her while i´m working with the children´s. It would be amazing if you have a driver license and are able to cook sometimes.

    We would prefer someone "open minded", friendly - likes to laugh a lot and having a wonderful time together with us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are situated 20min. to Vienna and 20 min. to St.Pölten in the middle of "Vienna Forest" - two nice citys just next to your accommotation for daytrips - or if you like nature, just 2min. walk and you are alone for your own. We can show you around or you can explore the vicinity by your own. We can support you with an own bicylce and we can give you a ride to the train station or sometimes into the city center. We mainly speak German so if you like to learn German it´s an good opportunity - we love to talk english and would like to learn spanish.

  • Help


    Help Nr.1)
    It would be perfect if you can help us with our 4 Childrens (9,7,4 years and 3 months), Playing inside and outside the house, learning your Language with them, Painting, Play Table Tennis and so on

    You will never be alone with the children´s if you don´t like to or don´t feel comftable...We are always around !!!

    If you are feeling happy with the children´s alone you can take them to the playing ground or make some excursions (there is no need for it) we will appreciate beeing sometimes together for our own with our little baby so that he has more "silent space"

    Help Nr.2)
    Support us with Homework
    Cooking (if you can cook and like to cook)
    Cleaning the House (Hoovering, and clean up a little bit)

    Help Nr.3)
    Support us with the Garden/Park
    Cut the lawn with the moving machine
    Cut some hedges

    Help Nr. 4)
    Support us with the Farm
    Planting new "christmas trees"
    Watering the new plants
    make some cuttings
    look which plant is ready to harvest
    (Tomato, Apple trees, Cherry Trees)
    harvest the plant together with us

    ... if you are strong enough it would be perfect if you can help me
    splitting some firewood and stack it for wintertime.
    and if you a rabbit lover...
    it would be perfect if you can build a big rabbit Living Area in the Garden together with us

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    We have a huge garden - more like a park and theres is an own campervan with double bed and a bench with a table and fridge waiting for you, situated just few steps to our you have your own privacy but you don´t have to feel "lonely")
    At the Campervan we do not have a shower or a toilett so you have to share it with us inside the house or we can build an coldwater outside shower and a toilett for you together...We will provide you with food and trinks and everything you need, it would be amazing if you could play with our childrens, support my wife Yvonne with household while i´m at work every second day at the firefigher departement in Vienna. If you can help us additionally with our little farm it would be amazing.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visit the Forest Museum Eichgraben (5min. walk), Visit the public forest bath Eichgraben, go for a walk through the Vienna Forest, 5min. walk to trainstation - visit Vienna just 25min. by Train (Castle Schönbrunn, Amusement Park Vienna City Center, Old Danube, Danubetower, Cinema, Shopping Malls and whatever you want to see in Vienna) if you go the other direction you can visit St.Pölten - it´s a nice little town with almost everything you will need and nice lakes around.

    It´s our first time looking for someone to help - so we have to work it out together and hope everything will be fine...we are a friendly, open minded, warm family and you will have a lot of fun with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our Children´s Julia (9yrs.) Timon (4yrs.) and Lina (7yrs.)
Family all together - Journey to the ocean...we love the Sun, Waves and Sand
Manfred & Yvonne...just a few days ago
Our house - just next to the campervan (20 steps) - where you find the shared shower and toilett
This Campervan would be your´s - we have to build up a tent in front of it that you have more "private space"
Host ref number: 515665481689