Some help to pack up our house before a move abroad in North Staffordshire, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/02/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a couple, we've been together for 17 tears and are getting ready to move to central Europe where we have a small hobby farm. We've lived in our house in North Staffordshire for several years and are getting it ready to sell before we move abroad. We are a very relaxed and fun couple who love the countryside, wildlife and the great outdoors. We love all kinds of music and have a beautiful grand piano and a guitar if you're a budding musician. All the heavy work around the house is done and it's now mostly cosmetic tasks that we're working on.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Anyone interested in learning English and an interest in music, we love to learn about other cultures too.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    general repairs and diy..some painting and maybe packing for storage of belongings etc. always working as a team and not left alone doing boring jobs etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Slovak: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own room in a house, all meals provided maybe some shared cooking .varied food requirements can be catered for with prior arrangement etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a small place called Goldenhill in North Staffordshire, its very well placed for other towns and a short distance from Hanley city centre. We're lovers of the outdoors and often make the short drive into the Peak discrict for walks, site seeing and camping. any one that can snowboard is welcome as i need a few lessons and indoor ski centre isnt far away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 513681659169