Help at our holiday cabins and visit nearby villages in Egilsstadir, Iceland

Country

Iceland

Favourited 324 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I own 3 holiday cabins in the center east of Iceland. We live in Egilsstadir a small town in the middle of the Icelandic circle. We are surrounded by stunning nature, there is so much to explore. Akureyri is only a couple hours drive and we have some beautiful little villages to visit.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    By working with me, you get to spend a summer in the beautiful Icelandic country. We live in town so there is plenty of time for you to explore and meet people. We have a lot of people from different country's that come and work in the many establishments around town. It really is one if the most beautiful places on the planet.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help looking after our 3 holidays cottages. This work is best suited for a couple. Work starts at 11am and we finish no later than 2 pm. Some guests stay longer so some days we will only have 1 cabin or 2. The days that we have less cabins, maybe you could do light dog walking. Both dogs are old so don't need to go far. We may on occasions ask you to dog sit for a few hours every now and then. It is also worth mentioning that to be of help to us, you will need to have a valid driver's license and be able to drive a manual car.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a small self-contained cabin in our yard with a private bathroom and some cozy sleeping arrangements (double bed).
    It is very comfortable and is private to you and we can supply you a kettle and a microwave in the cabin if requested.
    We very much prefer non-smokers

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are lots of places to visit and plenty of walking to do to explore. My husband and i are easy going people and do not ask for much, - just help for a couple hours a day and that you respect our home and our lifestyle. We are not party people and very rarely drink. We are looking for someone who is quiet and is just happy to explore, someone who is not to loud. We will consider couples as there is often a little bit of maintenance to be done on the cabins or around the house. Again this is only a couple of hours a day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Normally between 1.5 and 3 hours a day

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 511892792975