Come and help my children with English in the small beach town of Montgat, near Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I am Virginia I I live with my kids of 14 and 16 years in a small beach village near Barcelona. I would like to expand our knowledge of English and practise conversation . I also like this experience because I think it is enriching and favorable for everyone involved. I have always traveled on my own, although now less ,and I have loved meeting people from other places.
    I have been working as Technical manager for a design and manufacture clothing company .We used english as the common language. Nowdays I am studying English and my son studies German at the Oficial school of languages.
    We lead a healthy life, we enjoy family and friends. We like to eat mostly vegetarian, but we also cook some meat and fish. I like Yoga and this healthy way of living, we are easygoing.
    During the year we are quite busy ... in summer we enjoy different activities including cooking camps, and we also spend time in the family house in the mountains, and if you will come we could also enjoy it.It is a nice place in the woods.
    We have a cat, named Nylo and he is very friendly.
    Our Village, Montgat, is 15 km from center Barcelona and you could easily visit , you can arrive by train in less than 20 minutes and the station is around 10 minutes walk from our place.There are some buses stations.
    Around here you can also enjoy the beaches and walks in countriside , this area is out of classic tourism but at the same time close to Barcelona centre.
    If you would like to spend some days with us writte me an email !



    Hola , soy Virginia y vivo con mis dos hijos de 12 y 14 años en un pueblo pequeño de playa cerca de Barcelona. Me gustaria ampliar sus conocimientos de ingles y sobre todo que puedan aprender a conversar en ese idioma. también me gusta workawy como experiencia porque pienso que es enrriquecedor para todos.. Yo he viajado siempre por libre, ahora menos ...y me ha encantado conocer gente de otros lugares.
    He estado trabajando como Técnico Responsable y dpto. Calidad en una compañia textil, en la que usabamos inglés como lengua comun. Actualmente estudio ingles en la escuela oficial de idiomas y mi hijo alemán.
    Llevamos una vida sana, disfrutamos de familia y amigos . Durante el año estamos bastante ocupados...en verano disfrutamos de distintas actividades, campamentos de cocina, y pasamos también tiempo en una casa en la montaña y si tu vinieses podriamos ir , es un lugar muy bonito.
    Nuestro pueblo, Montgat esta a 15 km del centro de Barcelona, puedes ir en tren, en menos de 20 minutos llegas al centro. En el pueblo puedes disfrutar de sus palyas, campos etc.. este lugar esta fuera del circuito de turismo pero al mismo tiempo cerca del centro de Barcelona.
    Si te gustaria pasar unos dias con nosotros escribeme un correo !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can benefict from my pleasent place to stay, Montgat ,it is a no tourism Village, at the beach, near Barcelona city ( 15 min by train). You could learn about our country, city and if you like also enjoy cooking. We could share nice experience .I have been backpacker and travel around the world I love histories of travels and cultures, You could learn some spanish if you wish too. You can enjoy Barcelona City too !

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for a girl (teacher if possible) to teach English, especially conversation, we live in Montgat in a quiet beach town 15 minutes by train from the center of Barcelona. My kids love to cook !, and they are social kids. I have traveled and I like people open, and big-hearted! I have a car and we can do some extra excursions if you feel like it.
    I offer a room. The apartment is large and with sea views.
    I speak English medium level since apart from traveling for my work I use it, I know that it is fundamental break down barriers and mind.
    We would like you to help us wiht some housework.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Catalan, some French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Apartment 90 m with terrace sea view. 3 bedrooms . Big kitchen. 2 bathrooms.
    Apartamento 90 m con terraza vista mar . 3 habitaciones . Cocina grande. 2 baños.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The children are very good students, and even by age (14-16) they are very nice and correct children .

    Los niños son muy buenos estudiantes, y aun por edad ( 14-16) son niños muy agradables y correctos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 511781979415