Be part of our family and help us in our house in Aarle-Rixtel, Netherlands

  • Netherlands
  • Favourited 91 times
  • Last activity: 27/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a very easy going family, we love to meet new people and cultures. My husband works in his own solar panel business and I'm a full time mom. My husband loves music and making BBQ, I love reading and enjoying the simple things in life like having a cup of coffee with a friend or spending time together with my family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm from Costa Rica and my husband is from the Netherland, we love meeting new cultures, new people. I can learn you some spanish if you want and/or some Costa Rican kitchen recipes. We live in a small town but in 10 min by car or 20 min by bike you are in the city if you want to go for bigger shopping. You will get a bike to move around.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for an enthusiastic lady that loves kids even when the main role is not babysitting we need someone that can be nice and sweet with our kids.

    We are looking for someone that can cook and help around the house, (the house is not big so cleaning is very easy and cooking is only one meal per day or every 2 days). Driving is also part of the tasks as my costa Rican driving licence is not longer valid here anymore.

    We have a 4 years daughter and a 6 months baby, so bringing our daughter to school, picking her up and making her breakfast ready in the morning for school will be also part of the tasks and a good interaction with them is the most important for us that's why if and only if you love kids you are welcome.

    This is an overview of how a workday might looks like:

    From monday to Friday
    Prepare Dana's breakfast and sometimes bring her to school.

    One day a week Fully clean the house and the rest of the days just keeping it organized.

    On Fridays bring Dana to swimming lessons

    Cook dinner (you can cook for 2 days) and cleaning up after dinner (putting dishes in the dishwasher, saving or throwing away leftovers and vacuum cleaning the floor every day after dinner)

    Driving or picking something up is also part of the tasks. We will always make sure that you don't make more than 5 hours a day as some of the tasks are once a week or once a month or even cooking doesn't have to be every day. Also we are very flexible if you want to leave earlier than the schedule.

    The schedule is just an idea of what we need but how it will work out at the end might change depending on yours and ours needs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We would like our daughter to learn english and I can learn you spanish and/or my husband can learn you dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get your own bedroom in our house but shower and toilet will be shared with us as there is only one close to the sleeping rooms. Of course you can always eat with us if you want, we will provide you with all the meals and you can always eat and take from all the food in the house, we will welkome you as part of the family. In 2011 I was an Au pair for a year also here in the Netherland so I know how nice and important is when the host family make you feel welkome and part of them.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Museums, parks, discos, restaurants, etc. are very close. Moving around is very easy in the Netherland, you can go everywhere by bike and public transport is also very good here. We are 26km from Eindhoven airport where you can find very cheap flights many times.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You can work from your own bedroom in your spare time, our internet connection is very good

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 511746172484

Photos

Feedback


Help out with the young horses & have fun with our kids, Netherlands
Help (like au pair) with childminding/houshold in the countryside, close to the city of Groningen, Netherlands