Need help to create new plots of organic vegetable garden - Avene les Bains, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a quiet hamlet near a spa (Avene les Bains), 650 m above sea level, isolated from intensive agricultural production.
    I am looking for help to participate in the development of an eco-place with activities in the garden, eco-construction and maintenance of what already exists: a vegetable garden of 1100 m2.
    Possibility to learn vegetarian cooking, vegan, and, to make his organic bread to sourdough.
    We speak: French, German and Slovak and some English;

    Nous vivons dans un hameau calme à proximité d'une station thermale (Avene les Bains ), 650 m d'altitude, isolé des productions agricoles intensives.
    Je cherche de l'aide pour participer à l'élaboration d'un éco-lieu avec des activités au jardin, en éco-construction et à l'entretien de ce qui existe déjà: un potager de 1100 m2.
    Possibilité d'apprendre la cuisine végétarienne, végan, et, à faire son pain bio au levain.

    Nous parlons : français, allemand et slovaque, Je comprends un peu l'anglais

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Gardening, eco-construction, making old-fashioned bread and its derivatives, vegetarian cooking.

    Jardinage, éco-construction, fabrication du pain à l'ancienne et ses dérivés, cuisine végétarienne.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, eco-construction, firewood, DIY.

    Jardinage, éco-construction, bois de chauffage, bricolage.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français, allemand, slovaque

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Attic room with 2 places

    Chambre mansardée de 2 places

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live ecology on a daily basis, we are vegetarians and non smokers. We live in the Haut Languedoc, 90 km from Montpellier. We regularly welcome curists and Buddhist pupils.

    Nous vivons l'écologie au quotidien, nous sommes végétariens et non fumeurs. Nous vivons dans le Haut Languedoc, à 90 km de Montpellier. Nous accueillons régulièrement des curistes et des élèves bouddhistes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 938891518322

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more