Help me with Spanish practice in my home in Garner, North Carolina, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Miles Park! I’m a 20 year old College student that lives in Garner, North Carolina. I’m looking to start traveling soon and I would love to have some people from other countries come and stay! I have a dad and a sister in the house as well.
    I’m a piano teacher and a musical director at a theater and teach up to 50 students at a time. I love making new friends and interacting with kids. I love adventure and trying new things and am willing to teach a Workawayer anything they want to know!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you English. And can also teach anything theater related - acting, singing, dancing, playing the piano. And just show you what a great time in America is!

  • Help

    Help

    I’m looking for another guy around my age that would want to come live at my house with me and my family and talk to me in Spanish! I want to learn it so that I can teach Spanish speaking kids how to play the piano. I would also love to make a new friend and take you around and show you all the fun things to do in America.
    We also live an hour and a half from the beach and a couple hours from the mountains!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be staying in my house. You could have your own room or stay in my room or sleep on the couch! Whatever you want!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With your time off, you could drive around town, go to the beach, hangout around the house, come to theater practices with me if you want!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 498585544318