Help with Kids in The Cayman Islands

Country

Cayman Islands

Favourited 118 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update: Looking for help from February 14th - 21st

    Originally from Ireland, myself and my kids now live part time in the Cayman Islands. We're based on Cayman Brac which is one of the smaller islands. I have an 8 year old boy and a 10 year old daughter. It's just myself and the kids as I'm divorced and their dad does not live on the island.
    The kids will attend school when they are in Ireland but I'll be homeschooling while we're away. So I'll need help with the homeschooling. Once thats done though the days are fairly easy. Minding the kids is a fairly easy job as it mostly involves hanging out at the pool or the beach or snorkelling with them so you'll need to be able to swim!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living on a beautiful caribbean island, simple living, a step back from the real world.

  • Help

    Help

    No. 1 Priority is to take care of my kids. Looking for a fun, enthusiastic and active person to play games with them, swim with them and help with homeschool.
    I'm normally super busy so any help with cooking and cleaning around the house would be much appreciated.
    Sometimes there may be basic yard maintenance that I'll need help with. Weeding etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in our rented property. Jan - Feb this will be a cottage by the sea. Its literally meters from the ocean but has a rocky iron shore out front

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please research online yourself about Cayman Brac. It is a small island. 12miles x 1mile. 2000 Residents. 1 small 40 room hotel, a few bars, a few grocery stores and not much else so you'll have to be comfortable to entertain yourself simply in the environment around you. Swimming, snorkelling, scuba diving, rock climbing, chilling.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 497582843487