Looking for a hand around the home and garden in Brittany, France



Favourited 13 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    My name is Caz and my husband Phil and we have lived in France for 11 years we have two dogs and a cat , I love my garden and I love cooking but unfortunately I am disabled with a chronic respirtory disease so can't do what I used to. All our family are back in the uk and we don't get to see them as often as we would would like, as we live on a tight buget but they visit when they can get the time off work. We have our new family of friends here that we treasure. We both had an entertainment business in the uk, Disco & Karaoke in clubs and pubs so love to entertain and spend time getting to know new friends. We love living here but need some help , Phil is great , very clever nice man but he just needs a bit of help we are very down to earth people we have a pool and jacuzzi which you are welcome to use I hope this tells you a bit about us thank you for reading

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have varied skill sets I can help anyone to learn to cook and Phil knows a bit about all sorts we believe in paying things forward and the sanctity of all life ( wasps included ) we look forward to meeting you

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I am chronically ill and therefore cannot travel which i used to love we need a break from cooking as i absolutely love cooking but due to my illness cant do it any more our phil just cant cope with the outside and inside we have a swimming pool and jacuzzi karaoke and pool table plus green house we would love you to come and help us so we could help you we need a chef and a gardener

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    En suite bedroom with shower/bath

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week

Host ref number: 493228193567