Help with our little girl in the heart of Milan, Italy



Favourited 41 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    We are a family of 4: Sveva, 8 years old, who just started ground school, little Carla, 2 years old, Andrea (father), 49 and Nevia (mother), 43. Before the little girls changed our life, we used to travel a lot to get to know faraway places and people. Now we would like the World to come to our house and to make our children as curious as we are in learning about different cultures. That’s also the reason why we have enrolled Sveva in the German school...
    If you would like a long stay in a wonderful city allowing you to easily travel all around Italy and Europe, please write us!
    We have started hosting (so far only aupairs) in April 2017 and are very happy about the experience: not only Sveva is now sometimes even playing by herself in German and we’ve had a valid help home, but we also feel our family has got bigger.
    We are both full time workers during the week and full time parents during the weekends when we always do something nice as a family.
    Given that we have daughters, we would prefer to host a girl/woman!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Italian way of life, both from the South (my husband is from Neaples) and the North ( I am from the Dolomites), learning Italian since you will have time to attend a course in the morning and practice it with me and my husband, enjoy Milan: the most famous fashion district is few minutes away, from our flat, the famous city center as well, but if you will be interested to see the unusual you can find that as well, we are very close to a huge city park, a amazing historic "Villa" (Villa Necchi Campiglio) and some of the most beautiful art deco building. moreover we are very close to Corso Buenos Aires, the longest shopping street in Europe.

    Milan offers a lot to the visitors, 4 time a year the fashion week, once a year on spring the design week and very often many many events and cultural festivals. if you like fashion, of you want to experience a vibrant Italian life, Milan has what you are looking for great food, amazing cultural option museums, art, shopping, there is all! moreover you can enjoy a very good public transportation with bus, metro, and tram.

  • Help


    Looking after Sveva, our 8 years old girl, playing with her, helping with homework and preparing /help preparing dinner. We are looking for someone who really likes children and ideally is making some ‘child-related related study/career’ and who is willing to communicate with our child in German.
    The help which we need is basically babysitting/help with homework ( and some hel with cooking dinner) from Monday until Friday from 14 until 19. Weekends are free for traveling/relaxing.
    Mornings are free for the workawayer to attend an Italian class or just visit around, while we wake up at 7 am, have breakfast and Andrea takes Sveva to school by 8:00 before going to work.
    By 14:00 school is finished and the workawayer picks her up and either goes to the nearby park or takes her to swimming/tennis course and then obviously helps with homework. While Sveva has a bath and wears her pajama, the workawayer cooks/helps cooking. By 19-19:30 we like to have all dinner together and we are really happy if the workawayer joins us, but we understand if she has anything planned with her friends.
    We are looking for someone who can stay with us for a long period, ideally joint as a aupair for the whole schoolyear.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We live in Milan downtown (only 3 metro stops from Duomo), near one of the two big city parks, 200 metres away from metro station, and walking distance from main train station. The apartment has been recently renovated and has all comforts, including airconditioning. The workawayer has her dedicated wide room and free unlimited WIFI. We have two bathrooms a wide living room and a big kitchen.
    We have a big fridge always staffed with fresh vegetables and fruits, besides fish and meat, which we like to shop at local Markets. Andrea is a very good cook and has a lot of typical Neapolitan recipes, but we also appreciate if the workawayer cooks her/his own specialities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our family is welcoming and easygoing, the position of our apartment is strategic to move around Milan, but also to get a train and visit main Italian towns. Also, if the workawayer so wishes, she/he will have the chance to come with us during the weekends/holidays (we have a house in the mountains).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 492159934556