We need help for child care, help in the garden, cleaning the house and cooking, in Liguria, Italy



Favourited 148 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Super Host

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    We are a foster family taking care of little children that cannot stay with their parents for social or sanitary problems.

    We have tre kids of 16, 14 and 4 and host generally other two or three little ones. We live in the countryside, and we are developing a little farm with honeybees, vegetable garden and some woods.

    We have found this place in the mountains facing the sea, after traveling for a couple of year. Living in contact with nature, consciousness in our life style, reduce the waste and find the skill to live a happy an fulfilling life are our goals.

    The farm was abandoned for many years when we moved in, last December. There is still a lot to do to make it nice and comfortable. We need people helping us to give a new life to this beautiful place.

    We are vegetarians and non-smokers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be happy to share our everyday life.

  • Help


    We need help in the everyday life of the family and in the running of the farm. It will depend of the period of the year they are coming and on the skill of the volunteers.

    We need help for cleaning the house, cooking, take care of the kids. gardening, small work of maintenance of the place, beekeeping and other farming work.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    The place is made of two houses, in one there is our home, the other is used to host volunteers, and other guests. there is a common bathroom and a shared kitchen. During the summer it will be possible to sleep in tents in outside.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to the coast of Liguria sea. There are many beautiful place to visit nearby: Sestri Levante, Cinque Terre, Val di Vara. We are connected to the Alta via di Monti Liguri trail, that goes from La Spezia to Ventimiglia.

    There is a bus stop at 3.5 kilometers from the house, where you can find also a little shop. Busses drive to Sestri Levante, where there is a train station and all the main services.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 489883848565