Help with gardening and cooking while learning the piano in Acireale, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    EN:
    My name is Antonio Scalia, I am a computer and information technology technician and electronic systems. I know how to play the piano (Chopin, Beethoven, Mozart, Bach)


    EN:
    Hello guys I am looking for a person who is interested in learning pianoforte and who knows how to cook and can help with gardening.

    I am originally from Chile, a South American country, my father is from Sicily and now I live near the Etna volcano in Acireale, Province of Catania. I work for a company that restores vintage pianos and leases pianos for concerts. What I can offer in exchange for help at home and in the garden are piano lessons and walks around Taormina, Siracusa and/or Catania. I live in the countryside far from the city, it is necessary to know how to drive a car or ride a bicycle to get to the city. Here you will find peace and silence, it is a humble but great old house.

    IT:
    Ciao ragazzi cerco una persona che sia interessata ad imparare il pianoforte e che sappia cucinare e possa aiutare con il giardinaggio.

    Sono originario del Cile, paese sudamericano, mio ​​padre è siciliano e ora vivo vicino al vulcano Etna ad Acireale, provincia di Catania. Lavoro per un'azienda che restaura pianoforti vintage e noleggia pianoforti per concerti. Quello che posso offrire in cambio del servizio domestico e di giardinaggio sono lezioni di pianoforte e passeggiate nei dintorni di Taormina, Siracusa e/o Catania. Vivo in campagna lontano dalla città, per arrivare in città è necessario saper guidare un'auto o andare in bicicletta. Qui troverai pace e silenzio, è una vecchia casa umile ma grande.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn to play piano. Learn to speak Spanish. Learn to speak Italian. Learn about computers and electronics.

  • Help

    Help

    EN: Gardening, cooking and driving. ES: Jardinería, cocinar y conducir.

    Gardening: weeding, watering and taking care of the garden that the house has.

    Cook: Make homemade food with the items I buy.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared bathroom, shared room during summer, private room during spring, autumn, winter. Lunch included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The farm is near a place with animals, cows, goats and chickens.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Vodafone WiFi 200mbps 300mbps tested

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 489128961416