Looking for someone to paint the rooms in Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 337 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1144

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    * from Mid-October.

    We are a family run 7 room boutique hotel/bnb in Playa Grande, where there are surfable waves every day of the year. It is a gorgeous, organic space with an emphasis on community. We are a happy family of 3 people, Dante being 3 years old. We are travelers and have spent years in Asia, then Europe, and now America. We are mindfully providing a travelers experience mixed with comfort and family energy to our guests through our hotel/bnb. We love being outside, at the beach surfing or hiking, looking for animals.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will be immersed in the culture of Costa Rica, which is one of nature. We live in a natural setting that is teeming with life. People who come here will have an intimate connection with the natural world and it's animals. Also, people speak Spanish in Costa Rica and therefore travelers will benefit from learning another language or improving their grasp of a foreign language.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to paint our rooms from mid October for 2 weeks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in one of our double rooms. There is a double bed, A/C, ceiling fan, and private bathroom with warm water showers. There is a Guanacaste wood table outside with a hammock. The light comes in by 6:30am so that you can wake with the sun. Breakfast is included and you'll be expected to cook or find your own lunch and/or dinner. There is a mini market less than 2 minutes walking from here and a super market about a 5 minute bike ride from here. There is also a full community kitchen that you'll have access to.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Guests will be able to surf, hike, fish, nature walks, nature boat rides, cross fit and play any other way on the beach. We live in a Marine National Park with leatherback turtles nesting between October and March. The best ways to get around are walking or by bicycle.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week...3 day weekend

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 487186688951