Experience Italian life - Aupair in Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 51 times
  • Last activity: 13 Jul 2022




  • Description


    We are a family of four, my husband Daniele and I and two girls Anna, 21 months and Elisa 4 years and a half .
    We also have a dog that lives in the garden in a fenced area .
    My husband and I work in shifts also on call (max 2times/month for me) and sometimes nights (when normally my mother stay with children), weekends and festivities , since I am a doctor and my husband works in Carabinieri (is like a policeman).

    Elisa attends kindergarten . Anna goes 3 hours a day in a day care.During the week, when I work, you have to prepare girls to go out, bring them to school,, take them to school (they can even go with grandmother) and stay with them when I'm not there. Sometimes cook for them. If I work the night and my husband is committed, you must bring them to bed.

    We would like an au pair girl who helps with the children for 25hr /week. Sometimes for the week end (you will have 2 weekend free/month) Teaching them another language and a different culture.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for a girl who shares with us the way we manage the family with kindness, attention and lovely, but by enforcing the rules .
    The day will include being with the girls making them play , sing, color , sleep , even bring them to play sports or daycare.
    It will have to adapt to our changing daily schedules.

    You can learn italian, you can cook Italian meals, you can stay with us when we go to mountain to ski, you can meet other people. near us you can go to swimming pool, you can use the bike, visit cities,... For the holidays, when we don't work, you can stay with us or go away, come back home or visit Italy.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Single room, with Bath room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a small town, called Annone di Brianza, served by bus and train 1.5 kilometers leading to Lecco, Como and Milan. From Milan you can use the train and go in all the cities of Italy.
    There is a possibility to frequent the Italian course close to home.
    there are other host families with au pairs not very far from us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 486424544654