updated  

Share your creativity with our family in Fuerteventura (Lajares), Spain

  • Favourited 422 times
  • Last activity: 27 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    * I am looking for a creative, friendly, handy person who can help with wood and little construction work for our current projects:

    -building a wooden outdoor shower
    - making a pizza oven from clay
    - repairing a shed roof
    - building a garden gate with concrete base for the slide
    - little repairings in general.... there is always something to do ;)

    - gardening: cleaning out and growing veggies, putting water system

    - help with graphic design projects - Adobe CC skills to teach me

    Would be great if you are able to work in a team and also independently. If you are interested to join us, send me a line! :)


    we are vegetarians/vegans and do not cook any meat in our house, just to let you know :)
    I will provide food.
    you will have a simple bed in my atelier/garage and we will share bathroom and kitchen.

    Most time of the day we are outside enjoying the garden, the stunning natureside around or the beautiful wild beaches that are only 10 mins by car. In your freetime you can go surfing or do other watersports or hiking, cycling... exploring the island.
    since we are locatetd a bit outside (2km from next village), I recommend to rent a car or a bike, but its also possible to walk 20 mins to the next bus station. and ofc when I have time I`ll give you a lift.

    In case you are traveling with your camper-van you can put it in the garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be part of our small family. We can practice english or some spanish language, I can recommend you some spots to discover. The sea is only 10 mins by car so you will be able to do a lot of watersport like surfing, scuba diving, swimming. do a bicycle tour, a walk or a mountain hike. Its a beautiful island so I am sure you wont get bored. ;-)

  • Help

    Help

    The perfect match for the moment would be a handy person with good woodskills, but gardening skills are also welcome. :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    simple room with bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are living a bit outside in a really nice, calm environment.- 3 km from the village center- its good to have a bike or I can take you down to the village by car or give you a lift to the sea.. There is also a bus station.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    People with campervans are very welcome to park in our garden

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 -5 hours per day, 5 times a week

Host ref number: 486185869191

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Volunteering on the farm in Girona, Spain
Volunteer in our one shell albergue on the Camino De Santiago, Spain