Entrepreneur in Kent - Home alone gay single guy, recently bought my new home in Palm Bay, Margate UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 125 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    741

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Home alone guy after 9 months of negotiations recently bought my new home in Palm Bay, Margate. From Yorkshire and been in London since 2012. [Central and East London is at least 1.5hours away by car or train, door to door]

    Founder of a small boutique consultancy who specialise in recruiting and headhunting for marketing, eCommerce, HR and technology job openings in UK, EU, USA.

    My life is almost all work and some travel so would love some company at home and help with any of:

    - housekeeping
    - interior design
    - decorating
    - building
    - plumbing
    - chores and errands

    Of you are a teacher or coach, and have created curricula for adult learning and training, and even used Teachable, then you might jump to the top of the applications, and be your main job here, as I am creating several course now for companies recruiter / HR training on hiring talent and careers advice for senior job seekers. I have the knowledge to share.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English
    CV / Resume writing
    Interview preparation
    Career guidance
    UK / USA / EMEA employment market
    I'm highly aware of healthy minds and mindfulness though I'm not perfect (well not all the time, lol)

  • Help

    Help

    help at home with:

    - housekeeping
    - cooking
    - interior design
    - decorating
    - building
    - plumbing
    - chores and errands

    This is my first time and I'm trying to save money while helping each other, having a night or 2 socialising, supporting your stay and enjoyment however my work at the moment is quite intense hours.

    Thanks for your patience while I get back to you. Recently completed the purchase of this home and hope to have some good news soon!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, a little basic French and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 bedroom top floor sea view apartment built in 1920

    5 days a week with some meals included, shopping and preparing meals may be one of your housekeeping jobs / to be agreed on application

    If we eat out that will probably be paid as a split bill

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Margate is like East London by the sea! However it is NOT London. We are about 1hour 20minutes to St Pancras / Stratford, which is 25 minutes from Soho / Covent Garden. The Turner Art Gallery is in Margate. The beaches are wonderful. There is a good food and drinks scene emerging in the Old Town and Cliftonville. We have music, art, live performance too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 485141858978