Help me out around the home and explore Melbourne in your spare time, Australia.

Country

Australia

Favourited 130 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    171

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm a 43 year old single woman living in Kensington in Melbourne. I live in a lovely 2 bedroom apartment with my little dogs Tess and Winston.

    Kensington is a lovely village like suburb just a few km from Melbourne CBD. My apartment is surrounded by public transport options and very easy to get into the city. I love the idea of having people from all corners of the globe coming to stay in my home and spending time together.

    I have a chronic illness which makes doing some day to day things at home pretty exhausting and I've found having workaways really helpful in managing the household.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I enjoy having travellers in my home and hope that I can share insights with you about Australian life and share knowledge of Melbourne that you won't find in a guide book.

  • Help

    Help

    I am seeking a single female to help me with a list of jobs that I need completed. i'm wanting someone to start when covid restrictions lift in November (fingers crossed!) The main jobs are cooking, shopping, cleaning, garden work,laundry and help caring for my dogs (taking them for a walk and washing them). There will be a few spring cleaning type jobs - cleaning windows, cleaning out cupboards etc.

    It's important that you feel comfortable cooking. There's no need to be a master chef but you will be cooking most nights a week. I am also wanting some bulk cooking done to stock my freezer with some meals. I will provide some recipes but also happy for you to cook things you enjoy. I don't eat dairy but otherwise quite easy to please.

    I'd prefer someone who is independent and keen to get out and explore as I appreciate my own space in my home from time to time and often need to rest when I am at home.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Indonesian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a spare room with a comfy sofa bed. There's WIFI throughout the home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Melbourne is a wonderful city to explore and I'm more than happy to help point you in the right direction. I'm only a few km from the CBD and getting there is super easy by train or bus and takes about 20-30 mins. There's always something happening in the city and it's known for it's restaurants, theatre and music. A little further a field there are many day trips to beautiful countryside. I'm pretty passionate about what Victoria has on offer so can also assist if you want to go away for the weekend or just for a day out of the city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Free on street parking

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day







Host ref number: 484966726566