help in our family hostel in Pucon the center of southern Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/01/2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family that work and live pucon, we work in our establishment that leads
    more than fourteen years, our hostel is five minutes from
    downtown, we like to personally take care of our customers and make them feel welcomed.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    One of the benefits that workawayers can get, Is that You can do some activities free, like volcano white water rafting, and others.

    Workawayers will know More about the chilean and mapuche Culture, mapuches are the native People that live in the south of our country

    The other benefits Is that workawayers can learn spanish AND if You know spanish You can improve ir.

    We provide to our workawayers free bycicles if hey need some transportations.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need volunteers who can help us in receiving our clients and help with the
    language since many guests are foreigners, also that
    can cooperate in the maintenance of our hostel either in cleaning
    make purchases, guide or guide our guests about activities such as rafting, national parks, etc., in general, for what we need, especially in the summer season.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a hostel and We provide to our workawayers rooms with bathrooms free.

    We also are going to provide one metal, that Is going to be the breakfast.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our hostel is a family environment where we currently work three members of the clan.
    where our guests appreciate
    that are attended by their owners, many visit us regularly and
    They become friends. We hope that the volunteers who support us
    feel welcome in our city of Pucón. We as
    family, we are very attentive and affectionate.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 484776351219