1 / 3

Experience rural life while helping with small gardening and DIY projects, Brittany, France

  • France
  • Favourited 5 times
  • Last activity: 10/12/2022

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I’m a 46 year old woman living with my 2 children on an old renovated farmhouse in the heart of rural Brittany. I have horses, dogs, cats and chickens. We live in a tranquil area but are a lively vibrant, slightly bohemian family

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an English family who also speaks French. We prepare healthy varied meals and like to visit local beauty spots on horseback and with the dogs. The local bars and restaurants prepare home cooked meals and there are many places of interest to visit.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There is always an abundance of small diy, garden projects and animals to care for. Beautiful forest walks with the dogs and an opportunity to work with and/or ride the horses

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am a native English speaker learning French My children are fluent in both languages I am eager to progress in learning French and can help workaways with English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large renovated farmhouse accommodation with very quirky interior and most diets will be catered for as we eat pretty much everything

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are always many things going on in the area. Music nights, vide greniers, but mostly suited to someone who likes country side and tranquility

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    My internet is working adequately but isn’t very fast due to rural location

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have plenty of room to park off-road including an undercover barn

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Well behaved dog welcome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 484374739377

Photos

Feedback

Reflexologist and yoga teacher looking for help in a small village called Granieu in Isere, France
Enjoy nature and rural living while helping with the day-to-day at our property in St Puy, France