Experience life in a typical farmhouse in the Basque country

Country

Spain

Favourited 143 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️ Please contact host in Spanish

    One of the main objectives was to raise my children in a natural environment. 28 years ago I started the agrotourism business with which I receive travelers from different countries and may have the only experience of staying in a modest Basque farmhouse in active. Among my projects are to maintain the orchard and fruit trees in ecological and reforest the area with native trees in areas where other species such as the pine insignis that have fleeced the area have been cultivated. The family is composed of the couple and my two children. They work in the surroundings so we are mainly my partner and I who take care of the farmhouse.

    Uno de los principales objetivos era criar a mis hijos en un entorno natural. Hace 28 años comencé el negocio de agroturismo con el que recibo a viajeros de diversos países y pueden tener la única experiencia de alojarse en un modesto caserío vasco en activo. Entre mis proyectos están mantener la huerta y frutales en ecológico y reforestar el área con árboles autóctonos en zonas en las que se han cultivado otras especies como el pino insignis que han esquilmado el área. La familia está compuesta por la pareja y mis dos hijos. Ellos trabajan en los alrededores por lo que somos principalmente mi pareja y yo los que nos encargamos del caserío.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Share the day to day in a typical farmhouse in the Basque country, located in a wonderful place overlooking the Cantabrian coast. Improve your level of Spanish. Learn to cook, Basque style, simple meals made with products from the area.

    Compartir el día a día en una típico caserío en el pais vasco, situado en un maravilloso lugar con vistas a la costa Cantábrica. Mejorar su nivel de español. Aprender a cocinar, al estilo vasco, comidas sencillas elaboradas con productos de la zona.

  • Help

    Help

    From March to October, I need volunteers for a family garden for organic production, maintenance, cleaning a small dam that the rains have filled with mud and stones (this in the months of June, July and August).

    Desde marzo a octubre preciso voluntarios para en huerta familiar de producción ecológica, mantenimiento, limpieza de una pequeña presa que las lluvias han llenado de barro y piedras (esto en los meses de junio, julio y agosto).

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a room for two people inside the hamlet. The common areas would be shared with the members of the house such as kitchen, WC, living room ... The kitchen was made by me and I am delighted to share my knowledge with other people as well as learn from them.

    Dispongo de una habitación para dos personas dentro del caserío. Se compartirían las zonas comunes con los miembros de la casa como cocina,WC,salón...La cocina la realizo yo y estoy encantada de compartir mis conocimientos con otras personas así como aprender de ellos.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are near Zarautz where international surfing championships take place. Our farmhouse is an agrotourism and is an ideal place to enjoy nature and make beautiful walks. We are 4km from the nearest town that is Aizarnazabal, 10km from Zumaia (with its famous Flisch) and 15km from Zarautz. The nearest bus stop is 3km away, the train is 10km away. Having a car facilitates transportation a lot.

    Estamos cerca de Zarautz donde se realizan campeonatos internacionales de surf. Nuestro caserío es un agroturismo y es un lugar ideal para disfrutar de la naturaleza y realizar bellos paseos. Estamos a 4km del pueblo más cercano que es Aizarnazabal, a 10km de zumaia (con su famoso Flisch) y a 15 km de Zarautz. La parada más cercana de bus está a 3km, la de tren a 10km. El disponer de coche facilita el transporte mucho.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 483259466546