Mother of seven kids who just needs a little help in her daily routine in Reykjavik, Iceland

Country

Iceland

Favourited 126 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    69.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a mother of seven kids who just needs help in daily routine, with cleaning, kitchenwork and helping out with the young ones. Kids attend school for 6-7 hours per day, but help is mostly wanted in mornings and then afternoons during weekdays. (then all the kids are at home and life is busy.)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have seven kids, age from 3 to 13 years, and they can teach you Icelandic, all kinds of children games and how to have fun with all kinds of unimportant things. We are located in the capital city of Iceland, Reykjavik, so there is a good chance to travel around here and out from the city.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with all kinds of things during the day. I need help with cleaning the house, but also kitchen work (mostly dishwasher and keeping kitchen clean) I sometimes need help with babysitting or just someone to stay around so I can take care of other things in the house. All of this, along with just having fun in a happy and energic household with fun and lifely kids. In july I need more extra hands in the house, as all the seven kids stay home all day.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Icelandic: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom with great WiFi connection.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are placed middle-way in Reykjavik with great transportations to the whole city and also out from the city. It is easy to take a bus from our home to everywhere.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 482172399652