Help us at our family home in beautiful Florence Countryside, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, We are Cristina (28) and Bernardo (30) with a cute 6 month baby, Beniamino. We live in the beautiful Florence Countryside, around 20 min from the city and just 5 min. from the nearest village(Compiobbi). We are a very tipical,
    outgoing family. We love have people around and share experiences and knowledge.We have 2 cats, ( but will be 3 soon with the new neiggbour) few cickens and a big huge vegetable garden. We live in a very big old house, in a friendly situation( many other guys live close to us and we share the garden with them). We really like to spend time in the house ( mostly cooking:we usually make home made pasta, pizza, gnocchi, bread) and in the garden doing loads of things ( cutting trees and garden, cutting woods, preparing the soil for seedling, boulding stuffs, renovate chickens house eccecc...).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    travellers could enjoy the italian coulture

  • Help

    Help

    We would need a help with the child, the house and the garden.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room with french bed and shared bathroom. the winter is cold in the countryside, but cosy.
    we have wood heating! we offer food, we will prepare for you and you will prepare for us;) we use gardenvand market food

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Usually me and the child pass lots of time at home, we do little walk around in the street and in the wood, we go to buy something at the local market,we cook something.. sometimes also Bernardo is at home during the week when he doas't work. During the weekend we usually go trip somewhere or we plan to do some housework. We expect volunters to help with the child and a little in the house, such preparing food or some cleaning,maybe come with me around buying something, and Even also some companionship, female and long stay preferible. If there are aslo garden skills you can also help and enjoy in the vegetable garden!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 481385396893