Come and help building a wooden cabin in a beautiful area next to the River and Montevideo, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey
    my name is Barbara and im looking for help. I live close to Montevideo in a beautiful part of Uruguay next to a river (2 minutes walk) and not far from the beach (15 minutes walk). I live together with my 8 years old son sahel in a House which ive builded myself with help of some volunteers. At the moment (from the 25 September of to the 25 Oktober) there is another project ongoing on my property which is a wooden cabin. The main structure is done but now i could recieve someone with building skills or a sanitary or electrical technician to do things like putting plywood on the walls, painting doing the wather instalation or the elecrtrical instalation and other little things. I like to eat healthy and provide three meals a day. The territory i live in is famous for artist residents and there are many projects going on like Music and Art Workshops. Every Saturday there is a Circle of drummers playing candombe around a fire. If youre keen to help with building projects and want to know about peoples life here please feel free to contact me and we can have a chat.
    please contact me on whatsapp if you have it.
    See you hopefully soon Barbara

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    here in this neiborhood we have a lot of cultural and artistic events, drumms, african dances, yoga, meditacion, rehelther of musicbands, mini concerts.

  • Help

    Help

    From may till July we build a Wooden cabin on my property. Work depends on the tasks but in general its five days a week. Normally the weekends off but it can depend i hope thats not problem. Were having together 3 meals a day also on the days off.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish-german-english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Were stayin all together in my house. Ive got some matraces which we can put on the floor in different rooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time is nice to go to the duns, there you can walk a lot of time without seing hauses, there gos together the see and the river, beatiful and powerfull place. Also we are just 45 minuts from Montevideo the capital of uruguay, you have every 10 minuts buses there. in the neighboor we also have each sunday drumms and dance typical cultural expression of the afrouruguayan culture. we also have diferent actitivtys each weekend in the sqere our meeting point, there is also a futbal place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 443228557348