Help needed with apartments and restaurant in Cabrerets, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 99 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have just bought an established restaurant in a beautiful touristy part of SW France, in the Lot department. There is a lot of gardening work to do, also some housekeeping, keeping the apartments clean and getting them ready for new guests.
    I first worked here at the restaurant 2 years ago, and fell in love with the village and area. I now live here full time!
    I have a cat, Croissant, who loves to have free roam of the place. It's a large building with the restaurant and kitchens downstairs, three fully furnished apartments upstairs, and I live in the loft conversion!
    There's a large outdoor dining garden which gets packed out in summer months with many guests and diners choosing to dine alfresco.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The area is well known for its troglodyte houses and its prehistoric caves. Also hiking, cycling and canoeing are hugely popular here. Nearest town is Cahors. The village is a fantastic area with canoeing, a chateau, restaurants etc. And the views are stunning!I can teach you how to make pizzas from scratch, Inc dough and sauces.Theres also a lakeside beach about 40m from the house.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for help cleaning and maybe serving customers. Cleaning the restaurant and guest accommodation, and prepping it for the ext guests. Some gardening work available too. Shopping occasionally, I have a car which you can use.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One bedroom apartment of your choice. All come with a kitchen diner, a bedroom and a shower/toilet room. Free WiFi. All meals will be provided. Basically, choose what you want off the menu, I'll cook it for you! The pizzas are reknowned in the area! If the apartments are full, there is a small bedroom and shower toilet area downstairs you can use, or use the spare room in my own apartment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    Dogs or cats welcome. No snakes!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 481369541438