Join our small family in Fernwald, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/05/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey hey, what's up? We're a small family with 2 small kids, 8 chickens and a cat. We're looking for help around the yard and house and childcare.
    We speak German and English at home, so you would get the chance to practice both. Also we speak Portuguese and Spanish, if that would be of any help.
    We've got a few projects going, mainly a small oil mill and movement centered learning.
    Around the house there is always something to get creative with, from lamp shades to old furniture to... You invent it 😄
    So if you're into moving and awareness, neuroplasticity nerdy talk, gardening and rediscovering old plants, transparent and regenerative ways of busy being, we'll have lots to do together.
    One of the children is in daycare until 2 pm. The other one is small and at home. I need help with meals and some chores and childcare while I'm working. That will be half days.

    We can talk about routines etc. in personal messages.

    A longer term stay would be very welcomed if we're a good fit. Frankfurt is close with stuff to do. Around here there is forest and fields but also an art house cinema a few musicians and generally nice people. I'd love to enable a Greta stay for someone, so if you'd like your time to be accompanied by a language course, I would offer that.

    Also a public transport ticket and internet are included. I would need a 30 hour week and will offer 300 euros. Any extra time will be paid per hour.

    You can smoke outside in the yard (with a comfy sofa under you).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn language and how to foster your awareness through movement and sensing yourself and your environment.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Morning help with the kids, meal prep, child care (going for walks, play), some daily

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room, shared bath room living room and kitchen. A lot of outside space (barn, yard, garden) to pursue your own projects.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 30 hours/week


Host ref number: 481323721655