Help us with our beautiful garden in Apulia, south of Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 81 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/02/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My family and I are running a Country Bed and Breakfast in Ostuni, Apulia, Italy.
    Our B&B, is our home and our private paradise we love to share with visitors and travellers from all over the world. The house is surrounded by countryside, olive trees and our beloved garden filled with flowers and plants.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm also a tourist guide and tour leader and I love to show people around and make outdoor trips, with us you could discover this amazing area, its nature, architecture, and culture.
    We also love cooking and spending time together as a family and we are always craving for meeting new people to share our habits and experiences with.
    My kids are young amazing adults aged 21, 17 and 16, therefore, there's always a chance to party around and attend music and arts events.
    Last but not least you will have the chance to relax in a unique historical location surrounded by amazing nature not far from the sea and not far from the city center with the chance to move around with our car!

  • Help

    Help

    I'm a single mother of four kids and I'm a hard worker and year after year I try my best to run our small family business and make the best out of it. I love nature, plants and taking care of the garden and I love hosting people from all over the world trying to make their experience in this place special. Doing everything alone with my kids is difficult and that's why we'd love to have someone to help us with the garden and the general maintenance of the place (THIS DOES NOT INCLUDE ROOM CLEANING!). We'd love to get help from passionate people, travelers, nature lovers and share our home, meals, life, experiences with them.

    We mostly need help keeping the garden and exterior clean and in order during spring and summer. The work is mostly about GARDENING and small HANDWORK.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish and a bit of French and German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own private bedroom with bathroom in our apartment. We will share meals if you like and we will lend you the car whenever you need.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Hause:

    Our Bed and Breakfast stands in a marvelous crenelated stone tower, one of a kind.
    It is located a few kilometers from the famous "White City" of Ostuni and from Cisternino, immersed in the magical Valle d'Itria.
    Surrounded by ancient olive trees, almond trees and Mediterranean scrub, our B & B is perfect for those who want a real relaxation, without neglecting the desire to discover places of historical and cultural interest, enjoy the wonderful sea, the famous cuisine and the now famous worldly life of the area, with its countless events dedicated to art, music and entertainment.

    The Area:

    The picturesque white Town, perched on three hills with a wonderful panoramic view, displays its maze of white streets, rich in history, craft shops, and traditional restaurants.
    Ostuni, perched on three hills, is located inside the Itria Valley, 218 meters above sea level. It is 42 km north-west of Brindisi, 8 km from the Adriatic coast and it was awarded the Blue Flag.
    Ostuni, the White Town, is magic thanks to the characteristic whitewashed houses of its historic center, a tradition the inhabitants still keep on. The Fifteenth century Romanesque-Gothic Cathedral dominates midtown, with a façade sporting a 24-rays rose window of rare beauty.
    Along the Via Cattedrale, which divides into two parts the medieval heart of town, there is the former Carmelite Monastery, nowadays seat of the Museum of pre-classical civilization of Southern Murgia, which contains the calque of Delia, a pregnant woman who lived 25,000 years ago.
    In Piazza Beato Giovanni Paolo II (the Cathedral little square), eighteenth-century buildings like the Palazzo Vescovile and the old Seminario are connected by the fascinating Scoppa arch. At the ground floor of Palazzo Episcopio, the Diocesan Museum holds and exhibits the extraordinary historic-artistic heritage of the Ostuni church, with internationally renowned masterpieces.
    A series of churches and elegant houses embellish the old town, surrounded by Aragonese walls, where there are the two ancient town gates, Porta Nova and Porta San Demetrio.
    Ostuni’s countryside is dotted with masserie (farmsteads), mostly turned into holiday farmhouses (agriturismi) and luxury resorts. Among them, Santa Caterina, with its high octagonal tower, the fortified masseria Lo Spagnulo and the masseria Cappuccini, with its trulli.

    Itria Valley (in Italian: Valle d'Itria) is an area located in Apulia (in Italian: Puglia) region, in Southern Italy. Itria Valley spreads over Province of Bari, Province of Brindisi and Province of Taranto, and coincide with the lower part of Murgia upland (Low Murgia). The towns of Martina Franca, Locorotondo, Cisternino and Ceglie Messapica overlook Itria Valley.
    tria Valley place-name is probably derived from Basilian Fathers oriental cult of the Madonna Odegitria (that is the Virgin Mary who shows the way), patron of wayfarers, which founded - using a natural shelter right in Itria Valley - a monastic site where a fresco portraying the Madonna Odegitria was found. Over the ruins of this medieval place of worship, located in Martina Franca, the Capuchin Monastery (in Italian: Convento dei Cappuccini) - which nowadays is an interesting tourist attraction - was built in 1545.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Little segment of our garden
Me and my youngest son in Berlin
Me and my daughter in Berlin
Our beloved kitty Prym and the moon from our balcony
Host ref number: 478761643451