Help with some handyman tasks, learn about energy healing and experience bohemian Inner West lifestyle in Sydney, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 81 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Katarzyna and I live in Sydney, very close to the City Centre. I would welcome someone familiar with a handyman tasks OR familiar with WIX design + recently I am writing a book (my third one) and need a native English speaker for typing, proofreading, etc. + some help with a household. I retired some time ago from Mechanical Engineering. Recently I am a Master of Reiki healing, shamanism etc... I am an excellent cook. I like open minded people with inquisitive minds. My cat Master is a bit weird, affectionate and spoiled.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experiencing bohemian Inner West lifestyle, cooking tips and recipes exchange (any diet, any country - host is an experienced cook, described by guests as an alchemist), reiki healing presentation and experience, introduction to tarot reading, introduction to shamanism, 3rd, 4th and 5th dimensions discussions, natural therapies and healthy diet, travel tips, introduction to culture shock and secondary culture shock (the host published book on this topic)....and more!

  • Help

    Help

    Handyman help and/or WIX website design, editing, cleaning....and of course I am looking for a great company and fascinating conversations....

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with a shared bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    30 m to bus stop to CBD (walk will do as well). My workawayers enjoy walking to the Opera House, Sydney Tower, Queen Victoria Building, Botanical Garden, Art Gallery of NSW. Nearly all of them took a famous, coastal walk from Coogee to Bondi. Some of them explored Fish Market (15 min walk from my place), enjoyed short walk to Newtown to see Sydney's hipsters and took beautiful walk to Blackwattle Bay and Jubilee Park. I have a bike and I am willing to lend it. Usually I drive my workawayers to Centennial Park as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes, unlimited high speed WiFi

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)












Host ref number: 477531272816