I own a cute, little vintage house that needs care and maintenance in Santa Rosa, California USA

Country

United States

Favourited 93 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I work at the local community college which provides free education to most students. Most people in Sonoma County have taken a community college class. I coordinate the Student Employment Program helping young people find jobs on and off campus and provide career counseling. Right now I'm working mostly on my house when I'm off work. I have a dog and a cat and spend time with friends and family in my off time. Work is quite busy so I enjoy my down time at home, occasionally volunteering at non-profits, some gardening and have a daily meditation practice. I love to laugh and enjoy and appreciate the positive aspects of life.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My home is located within walking distance of downtown Santa Rosa in the heart of Sonoma wine country. You can walk to shops and take the bus or the Smart Train to San Francisco just an hour south. I also work at the local Community College. We have lots of free events, theater, lectures and of course classes if you are interested. I have traveled a little myself and love to meet people from other countries.

    Here is more information about Santa Rosa and Sonoma County, California. Go to visitsantarosa for more information.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi, I own a cute, little vintage house that needs care and maintenance. Yard work is always welcome but I am also interested in folks who have some carpentry skills. Lots of repair work is needed, steps, fences etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    During these summer months I have outside space available for sleeping an hanging out in a tent or tents. You have access to the house for showers and meals when I'm home. I do have a dog and a cat so you must be pet friendly. I will provide vegetarian dinners. I am a vegetarian. No meat in the house. There are lots of food choices in the neighborhood if you crave meat. You are are your own for breakfast and lunch. I provide granola, bagels, eggs, bread, yogurt for breakfast. Leftovers for lunch. If you want to help cook a meal that is always welcome.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'd be happy to take you to some of the local sights if you are interested. We are about 30 minutes from the Coast and the local Redwood forest, lots of Farmer's Markets and Cultural Events are within walking distance. If you like Brew Pubs and Wine Bars and good food it's all within walking distance. I know many workawayers come to California to connect with the cannabis community. This would not be the best situation if that is your interest. I love to host individuals who are looking for a life of meaning, and living a healthy lifestyle. We can inspire each other.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Sushi - the cat who wants to be a dog
Sunset and moon rise seen from a local park.
Morning at Goat Rock Beach at the Coast
My house.
Spirit - My Husky Dog


Host ref number: 477152141376