Join our family and help our boys with their English in Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    My name is Carmen, I am 45 years old and live in Valencia (Spain) with my husband and my two children.
    We live in a beautiful house in the outskirts of the city, close to a mall, the Burjassot University.
    My husband and I are engineers and we usually are very busy during the week but we love to go out to the beach, to go picnic or visit the city at the weekends

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the outskirts of Valencia, close to the university and a mall. You can go to the city by bus (the stop is two minutes walking) o by train (ten minutes walking from my house)
    Of course, you can improve my spanish with me.
    We usually go to museums, restaurants or the beach during the week end and you are invited to come with us.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for native english speaker to help me with my sons and the house.

    They are two boys of 7 and 9 years old very fond of Star Wars and Marvel Heros. They spend most of their time playing lego, drawing and reading.

    I need someone to take them to the school, play with them and help me with the house work. I would like them to practice English with you.

    And It woul be nice that you take care of them some saturday night so I coul go out with my husband...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a bedroom with beautiful views and a bathroom for your own (it is not inside the bedroom).
    Of course, there is internet, Netflix and Prime Video if you want to relax at your bedroom.

    You will share our meals with us, we have a mediterranean diet and don´t eat too much meat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am thinking more of a friend than a helper, someone to share our life for some months while the children learn English.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 hours a day,

Host ref number: 476835787272