Join our family to help with child care near Nice, South of France

  • France
  • Favourited 220 times
  • Last activity: 27 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    We are a family of 4, living near Nice, in the south of France.

    Our house is in Aspremont, beautiful and quiet village, just 15 min from Nice by car or bus.
    We are trying to do our part in terms of ecology, even if we have not yet given up traveling.
    Traveling is a passion for us, that why I also registred as a workawayer...
    We eat healthy organic food, we have 2 cats and several chickens
    We have a little garden
    I’m a doctor and my husband a mathematic teacher.
    We have 2 boys, Merlin 13 years old and Barthélemy 11 years old. They are very nice and full of life. They are able to express themselves in English, and en Spanish
    They are very sociable and affective.
    Our wish is to share a piece of way with someone who ll take care of Barthelemy, when we are at work, help him for lessons (they are homeschooled) make them improve their English or Spanish
    That is to say that you have to stay with him 5 hours per day during his « homeworks »
    We try to use the non violent communication and accompany them in their life with kindness. Also we are interested to enrich ourselves with different cultures, points of view and hope be able to bring some great experience to the person who ll choose to join us

    We like hiking. There are a lot of areas where you can have a ride from here. Biking is possible too. We have a swimming pool and you can just join the Mediterranean Sea by car or bus in 40 minutes.
    Also the mountains aren’t too far and you can ski, between December to April in 1h15 by bus or car.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You ll be a part of the family, but of course we ll respect if you need to be alone sometimes...
    We are open minded and would like to exchange our culture with anyone interested in the same.
    You can learn/improve your French
    When I ll be at home, I can teach you the piano, some principles of naturopathy, some French /Nice famous recipes

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We need someone who really wants to take care of our child and help him in his learnings. Currently he is homeschooled and when we are working, you have to stay with him 5 hours a day for helping him to stay focus on their homework. The schedule will depend of the schedule of the father, That is to say that the schedule is variable...but for sure you ll be free the weekend and we ll expect your help around 25 hours no more
    Cooking and help in the housework would be appreciate but the most important for us is that you are caring and loving with our kids. We want someone who don’t need to be asked to do something and really do the task with pleasure and serious.
    And if you have some knowledge in gardening, permaculture, please help us and teach us them

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We really love to improve our foreigners languages, English and Spanish

  • Accommodation


    A room in our house with a private bathroom
    Every meals will be provided. We ll try to adapt them to your taste
    Because we try to eat as heathy as we can, no junk food at home Is allowed

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you like that, it s possible in the surrounding area to scuba diving, snorkeling, ride a horse, biking, climbing, skiing and tourism
    Of course, our swimming pool is yours
    From here, there is a bus every 30 min or hour, it depends of your direction. It s easy to join the tram in 15 minutes, which crosses Nice from north to south and from east to west. By tram or bus you can join the airport, the sea, downtown or the train and bus station . There are buses to Monaco, saint tropez, Cannes ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 476436941553

Feedback (4)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)