Hernan Welcome to Santiago of Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    219

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Hernan, I work as a producer and choreographer and dance teacher. I live in Santiago downtown, my whole family lives in this city, I have traveled several countries, however I must point out that I lived and worked in Vancouver for almost one year. This has made me respect and feel indebted to every tourist or immigrant that walks around my city. There are many places nearby that are wonderful to travel, especially the mountain and the sea.Until October to December I´ll be in my place in the middle of the mountains in Santiago ( El Cajon del Maipo) .So these months I need help in garden,construction and paiting.

    Hola, mi nombre es Hernan, trabajo como productor y coreografo y profesor de bailes .Vivo en Santiago Centro,todos mis amigos y familía vive en esta ciudad,He trabajado en espectaculos por años, me encanta la fotografia y recorrer mi ciudad cada dia. He recorrido varios paises, sin embargo debo destacar que viví y trabajé en la ciudad de Vancouver por casi un año.Esto ha hecho que respete y me sienta en deuda con cada turista o imigrante que ande por mi ciudad.Hay muchos lugares cercanos que son maravillosospara recorrer, especialmente la montaña y el mar.Desde Octubre a Diciembre me encontraré en mi casa en la montaña ( El Cajon de Maipo) , así que voy a necesitar ayuda en jardineria, construccion y pintura !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in the downtown, so everything is near.Working in internet, I have a place with three computers and helping with the Spanish Lenguage.

  • Help

    Help

    Within my activities I always need help on the Internet, at home, in essays as asitentes and also reinforce and continue practicing my English.

    I need hep from a voluntier in internet , making contacts with the places
    to show my work with my dancers as an assistan of production. I work at
    home in three computers.Helping me cleaning or coocking and at the
    rehearses too, with the music, lights and more.
    These months I need help in my house of the mountain, here in Santiago

    Dentro de mis actividades siempre necesito ayuda en Internet, en casa, en ensayos como asitentes y también reforzar y seguir practicando mi Ingles.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Furnished apartment, Santiago Downtown.

    I live alone in an apartment at the downtown, with all the furnitures, two
    tvs, three computers, internet of course, telephone. I eat good foods. the
    markets are here in my street with vegetables, fruits, bread,juices,
    everything and more.

    I count with cold and hot water and in the building places as the pool,
    internet area with desk, gym.

    Departamento amoblado, Santiago Downtown.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Many beautifull places are so near to my home.I live at the downtown with funny places at the nightlife, restaurants, pubs and clubs.For the day museums, parks,malls and the mountain. The Ocean Pacific is at just one hour my favorite place there is Valparaiso City and the House of Pablo Neruda in Isla Negra beach .I hope to find a partner to help me in my business... the showbusiness in internet or as an asistant in rehearses or classes, to help me in my apartment, cleaning and coocking and we can speak in English and in Spanish at home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

these months in my house at the mountain
these months in my house at the mountain
these months in my house at the mountain
Isla Negra
:)
at the mountain in santiago
at the mountain in santiago
the view from my apart
Me at the downtown // grafity wall
Me and some of my Dancer from Easter Island
Host ref number: 476151782521