General help needed on a family hobby farm near Launceston, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2020

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi our names are Helene and Andrew. We both work full time plus have split family and a small hobby farm. We have three children between us, 18yr old daughter 16yr old son and a 13yr old son. On our 4 acre hobbies farm we have sheep, chicken, ducks and a Labrador dogs plus a 3 very mischievous cats. Our property is 15 minutes from Launceston city and 5 minutes from launceston airport. We own a two storey house which we can provide you with your own bedoom and shared bathroom and toilet.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Come and enjoy the country air and experience our hobby farm still being central to launceston tourist area and the rest of tasmania. Enjoy being amgonst family with children in the country setting.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    General help around the house with house duties and cleaning and cooking. If you have the skills to help with household maintenance would be a bonus. General outdoor maintenance ie: ride on lawn mowing, gardening. General farm work assisting with feeding farm animals. Look after our children after school, homework and help with cooking at times.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large bedroom with queen size bed. Shared cooking responsibilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to the Evandale market and historic town. Many local and accessible place to visit with short driving distance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 474463487185