Come live in the south of France and be part of our everyday life in an old house

Country

France

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello dear workaways !
    We are new on this site but we know a lot about work away as our children both did it a lot with their spouses. Last year during covid, they all came bak home and we all work renovating our old house ! It was a lot of fun ! This gave us the idea to become host to welcome more people in our big house !
    We are ready to welcome you right now !
    We live in a beautifull part of France. We are very close to the montains of Vercors. This area is known for walnuts and organics garden. Our house is an old farm from 200 years ago. We are from two differents nationality( Harry is canadian and Marielle is french) We speak french and english in the house. We have 3 chidren and 2 allready left the house. We use to travel a lot and we love exchanching on differents cultures . We would love to wellcome you and learn more about your country. We will be happy to help you understand the french culture and make you discover the food and all the beautiffull things of this part of the world.
    We love to welcome and we have friends from all over the world.
    Our house is near a little village and about 7 km from town. You will be able to use a bike here and a car.
    We will be happy to welcome a couple.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn the french culture and we can lend you a car to go visit places . You can learn french with Marielle and english with Harry. We are very internationnal people (from our past work) and we often have guests from differents countries, visiting us, specialy in the summer !
    Harry is very good with his hands and he can teach you a lot of skills as you work with him (wood, ciment, construction, painting, gardening)
    We did learn a bit of spanish and we would love to improve it with you if it is your language.
    We are curious and we love to discover other cultures from far away ! We will ask you a lot of questions about your home !!

  • Help

    Help

    We prefer to welcome couples.
    We will expect 3 hours of work a day 5 days a week.
    You will help inside and outside with general maintenance of the house.
    We will work with you for some DIY project , smalls constructions, painting, organising, cleaning...
    You will be involved in taking care of the land, the garden, the flowers and the animals (5 goats and 6 chicken, dog). We may leave you with the responsability of the house 1 or 2 days as we will take a brake !
    We prefer to welcome couples: eventually you could come with one child (the accomodation is big enouth to add a baby bed and we will organise the work around babysiting)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We speak french and english in the house. We did learn a bit of spanish long time ago and we will love to improuve it if it is your mother tang. But we are also very curious of other cultures we don't know at all. We will try to answer all your questions and we will certainly ask you a lot about you too !! We love doing that around a nice french meal ! Our dauther is a french cook !

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have an appartment just for you two with your own bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. You will have to cook your own food but we will share some meals wih you time to time.

    We love fellowshipping around a good french meal, so we will invite you to eat with us 2 or 3 time a week ! Maybe you will want to make us discovering one speciality of your country as well ! ?

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can provide a car time to time and you can enjoy visiting the area on your free time. This place is a touristique place with a lot to see.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The appartment you will live in is big (65m2) with a desk and a very good internet connexion. The hours of work that we ask can be flexible according to your other activity on line.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have space and you can park you motorhome in front of the house. You will be abble to have acces to electricity.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day 5 days a week


Host ref number: 472253692919