Looking for nature, space and animals? You've found it on our little paradise in Renesse, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 155 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, Sandra and Cor, own a 3 ha. animal paradise in Renesse. Our place breaths space and nature! On our “farm” we are living with two male Quarter Horses, three donkey girls, 2 little dogs, 4 cats, a lot of chickens, ducks and gees. Living happily together in a peacefull atmosphere!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can help you to learn how to take care of our animals and their needs. You will experience what the land needs to stay in a healthy condition. You will find out how to take care of a great animal family. You will discover the Dutch culture. And at least: you will feel free and reborn!

  • Help

    Help

    Somethimes it would be great if someone help us out with the care of the animals (including stablework), helping to keep clean the garden and terrain, to control and repair the fence or help painting the stalls, etc etc.

    We are looking for someone or a couple with a calm character and a lot of love for animals is essential. Experience in dealing with horses is a plus. You will learn a lot of the way of life from our animals!

    We are searching for an open and independet person, healthy in body and head and standing with both feet on the ground!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Dutch, German, English and a little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We guarantee you your own nice, clean and cosy, no-smoking accommodation or nice campervan. You'll have a lot of privacy! You can prepare your own breakfast, lunch and dinner, but of course sometimes it would be great to share lunch or diner. You do'nt have to share the bathroom or wc with someone else.

    From your place and own garden (!) it's super to observe and overview the nature-protected area we are living in. Respectful treatment of the accommodation, the furniture and our stuff is very, very important to us!!! Clean personal habits are a must!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You must be able to work independently and not having problems to spent some time alone. For us it's not always possible to work together because of our own work and activities. Privacy is very important to us.

    In case you are a good horse (western) rider then I would be happy to make some nice trips together with our horses. If you like jogging or biking Cor will be happy to show you around in the (trail)area. We have a bike foy you available. The beach is nearby at 2 km.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 472246163188