Need help with editing and graphic design, as well as repair works around the house in Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1566

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a food systems design researcher with a love of gardening and family. My husband runs a maintenance business and my son Zach is three years old (he loves to play in the garden, with others, with his toys and collect the chickens eggs)!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help with Eco Projects
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My work in sustainable food design is internationally recognised. I am happy to share this knowledge with you (as you will be helping my my thesis, so you will be very close to it!) :) Also, I am a keen permaculturalist and systems thinker so would love to share this knowledge with you.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi I am in the final month of my PhD in "Designing sustainable food systems". I am looking for help with editing, fixing my references and graphic design assistance. I have a 'garden office' that you can live in and work in too. We also have a permaculture garden, so in between editing you can potter in the garden! :)

    If you are a couple, one of you can help my husband with some repairs and maintenance around the house. We will in a 1912 farmhouse, so it needs some work. We already have renovated the kitchen and bathroom, but there is some much needed carpentry work to be done!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have an outdoor office with a spare bed OR a room inside the main house. You will have your own private space. We have access to public transport and we live near Frankston Beach. This is 50 minutes from melbourne via train.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the Mornington Peninsula which is a wonderful place during the summer. There are lots of sights to see and enjoy. In terms of food, I eat mainly organic vegetables, as I run my own food coop. Also we grow a lot of food at home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 472196867653