Join a couple of permies living in a community in Fremantle. Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey there we are a couple of permies living in a community in Fremantle!
    The community is fully off grid, we got some solar for light and phone charging. There is access to a fridge, and things can be arranged for showers as well.
    We started all the gardens 4 weeks ago from scratch, spending 0 dollars for the whole thing. Everything is recycled.
    If you have a passion for permaculture this is your place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn or exchange permaculture techniques as well as art. Meet different cultures and share. Keep busy while doing good things for the world.

    You are downtown freo, next to everything. Bike to the beach, shops are also like 5 or 10 minute bike ride. We usually have a bycicle you can borrow.

  • Help

    Help

    We don't require any specific help to say, but we do want highly enthusiastic people with permaculture. These houses were ceded by the real estate agency and theyre organized as a community. Some people see this as squats and therefore not understand the efforts and dedication we are puting here. So now we have a spare room and we want to fill it with someone that would be a good fit with the spirit that we are trying to convey: grow veggies sustainably :)
    We want someone who understands this as FREEDOM instead of FREE.
    This is a drug and alcohol free community.
    There are so many projects that can be done here if the right energy is on.
    You can start your own permie project if you feel like, we have seeds and soil, or you can get involved with our projects as well!
    Any art also welcome!
    No pressure with minimum stays or with anything

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is one room for the right fit and we want to fill it with you, instead of a freeloader. Solar energy provides you with little light and you can charge your phone in the house. Access to a fridge as well as a cooking stove. Couples welcome, girls welcome. We are a couple in one room and 2 guys in 2 rooms. Ideally we'd like a girl or a couple to balance things out!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 824828588669